Does Intel D102GGC2 MOBO has onboarb 5.1?

Discussion in 'Hardware Q&A' started by return_of_vengeance, Sep 6, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. return_of_vengeance

    return_of_vengeance New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2006
    Messages:
    176
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi frnds,
    Can any1 tell

    Does Intel D102GGC2 MoBo has onboard 5.1? there are 3 pins as audio pins.

    Can it be like that by doing some settings/changes in the audio s/w i.e. realtek High definetion audio the line in & mic pins be converted into line out for 5.1 Speakers....

    I checked Intel's site but its not mentoined there...
     
  2. paul_007

    paul_007 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2005
    Messages:
    801
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    earth
  3. OP
    OP
    return_of_vengeance

    return_of_vengeance New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2006
    Messages:
    176
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Can any1 help me out how shud i connect my 5.1 creative speakers with mobo output?
    the problem is there r only 3 pins on mobo for audio, namely LINE IN, LINE OUT & MIC, i m confused s i have 3 pins of my spekers, where shud i insert those pins?
     
  4. fire

    fire New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2004
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Guess........
    If u find out.Do let me know here.
    Actually im facing the same prob. I've downloaded latest audio drivers from intel's site that play 5.1 audio during test but fail to do so while playing any song.
     
  5. dissel

    dissel Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2006
    Messages:
    823
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Kolkata
    yes...you can add 5.1 sound system in intel's latest boards....I have 2 PC which have D945 GTP and D945 GNT.....which use sigmatel Intel Audio Studio software/driver....

    In Default mode (Stereo speakers for 2.1 setup) the rear 3 jacks are acting as

    Pink-->Microphone
    Green--->Line Out for speakers
    Blue---> Line In

    When you Select 5.1 Speakers by dropdown menu in the sound driver /Software (SigmaTel Intel Audio Studio) it become:

    Pink-->Rear Surround
    Green-->Front
    Blue--->Center/Sub woofer

    Besides this you can cofigure it for 4.1 and headphone mode also.

    When you select 4.1 Mode

    Pink--->Rear Surround
    Green-->Front
    Blue--->Line In

    I don't know about Intel D102GGC2
     
  6. fire

    fire New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2004
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Guess........
    As i've written, all speakers play during the demo done by software/driver, but fail to do so while playing any song.
     
  7. fire

    fire New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2004
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Guess........
  8. OP
    OP
    return_of_vengeance

    return_of_vengeance New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2006
    Messages:
    176
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    @ FIRE
    I THINK iNTEL IS MAKING US FOOLS.
    tHEY TELLING THAT THE 3 PINS ARE RE-TASKABLE, BUT I TRIED ALL THINGS, EVEN DRIVERS & ALL BUT NEVER GOT 5.1 SOUND FROM MY MOBO....
    __________
    @FIRE
    HOW IS UR PINNACLE tv tUNER CARD WORKING?
    I m thinking of buying it....at wat price did u bought it?
     
    Last edited: Sep 22, 2006
  9. fire

    fire New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2004
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Guess........
    Have u downloaded the latest sound drivers frm Intel Website. if yes , then u have to change the audio I/O to 6 Channel in the audio manager(the orange speaker icon at the right bottom of ur screen). then only u can listen to 5.1 channe. Also don't use, winamp. use either wm or power DVD.
    About Pinnacle, it's worst, i bought it coz, i'd heard bout the features like, time shift, live TV pause etc. but they r also not workin.
    there's no need to spend more money on pinnacle, just go 4 some other TV card with more features.
     
    Last edited: Sep 28, 2006
  10. prateek_san

    prateek_san Phenom II X4 920 Owner

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2004
    Messages:
    424
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Delhi
    @return_of_vengeance
    well just open ur damn sound manager from the notification area,and their is a speaker configurattion tab on the top of it,click on it ,it will have a drop down menu,from their slect 6 CH speaker ,it will give u 5.1 speaker system.....if u need more help i can upload pics.....and btw u don't need to install new drivers for switching to 5.1 that just as an information..... and also is system specs correct bout triple core ...haven't heard of it yet.....
     
  11. OP
    OP
    return_of_vengeance

    return_of_vengeance New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2006
    Messages:
    176
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    hey i tried that; went to the Realtek high definition audio icon in notifications area & changed the 2.1 Speaker output to 5.1 but its of no use....i checked it even with my friends same mobo but got disappointed..... If u find d probe do inform me....till den i m just trying 4 it & i m thinking to buy the creative sound blaster 5.1 sound card , i can get it 4 1.2k bucks....is it a nice desicion?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page