decent graphics card for DOOM 3

Status
Not open for further replies.

blackleopard92

In the zone
Well, I have been perparing for IITJEE and other exams for 3 yrs, hence couldn't update my system.

Now, I just got doom 3 and I wanted to enquire which graphics card will make it run smoothly on 800x600 in least budget.
I don't particularly need all the bell and whistles, but decent graphical experience.
Please quote prices, for delhi region
I don't want any hi fi card, simply because I will have to move to hostel in about 2 months, and after me, there is no one intrested in gaming.

If u are wondering, I cleared JEE :)

here's my config:
AMD 3000+
512x2 DDR 400
80x2 sata raid 0 7200rpm
MSI RS480M2 motherboard.

Last edited:

wizrulz

GUNNING DOWN TEAMS
what is ur config and budget.....
If its arnd 8K then best buy is 6600GT 128 mb..... to enjoy DOOM and its game play......congrats for JEE....carry ur PC to hostel na... ;)

Darthvader

Back From Deathstar
Dude wat mobo do u have?
If u got a 845 onwards Then Doom III does not need a card to run as it will run pretty decent onboard withouth the bells and whistles

OP
blackleopard92

blackleopard92

In the zone
reddragon said:
ya I have MSI_RS482ild and games like doom3 , fear run on it without any disturbance ......

yes I also have Rs480 M2 board, and fears runs without much problem.However, openGL games like DOOM 3/Quake 4 find loads of problems.

here's my config:
AMD 3000+
512x2 DDR 400
80x2 sata raid 0 7200rpm
MSI RS480M2 motherboard.

OP
blackleopard92

blackleopard92

In the zone
Darthvader said:
Dude wat mobo do u have?
If u got a 845 onwards Then Doom III does not need a card to run as it will run pretty decent onboard withouth the bells and whistles
well, When I mean no bell and whistles, I mean things like anti aliasing and others.

I obviously want some on, the game looks flushed out on low setting.Hardly loveable

reddragon

In the zone