1. Hey Guest Did you know you can win an Honor 10 phone worth ₹33,000 and an additional ₹70,000 in paytm vouchers, just by replying to some threads and taking part in the discussions happening in the Honor Hub?

    What are you waiting for? Start commenting and start winning! Remember to read the instructions posted here.

    Dismiss Notice

D.O.T (dynamin overclocking technology) whts it?????

Discussion in 'QnA (read only)' started by techno_funky, Aug 27, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. techno_funky

    techno_funky da' Ťurntable ruleth

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2003
    Messages:
    845
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Mumbai
    hi people well recently bought a MSI geforce FX card
    installed the driver in the
    properties menu i got this tab
    well i know abt the overclocking
    but wht abt those
    diffrent types of ??
    private
    sergents etc
    what are these
    any answers

    [​IMG]

    please do answer
    thanks
     
  2. blade_runner

    blade_runner New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2003
    Messages:
    1,103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    India
    D.O.T is MSI's new overclocking technology, if you enable it then ur card clk rates will be dynamically or automatically overclocked depending on how graphic intensive the game is @ present. The private , sergeant, commander etc are levels of overclocking. Commander is 10 % overclock level. If the need arises, the cards clock rates are taken higher by 10%, so u will go from 250/400 to 275/440. But i'd still refer manual overclocking over DOT. But to ensure longevity of ur card, DOT is a good technology.
     
  3. rakesh_1024

    rakesh_1024 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ya, what blade runner said is right.
    But I prefer DOT over manual overclocking.
     
  4. OP
    OP
    techno_funky

    techno_funky da' Ťurntable ruleth

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2003
    Messages:
    845
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Mumbai
    but lets see i need to be a cautious cause i dont have any active cooling device on my GPU just a heatsink
    what say guyz
     
  5. blade_runner

    blade_runner New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2003
    Messages:
    1,103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    India
    Yeah u need to be cautious alrite. Just be on a lookout for artifacts on the screen. If the game doesnt look right, decrease ur clock settings by a few Hhz and then test again. You need to test rigourously to achieve a sweet-spot.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page