Crysis System Requirements Released

Discussion in 'Gamerz' started by tarey_g, Jul 24, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. tarey_g

    tarey_g Hanging, since 2004..

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2004
    Messages:
    3,360
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    hanging..
    Crysis is a highly anticipated PC shooter, mostly because of its stunning visuals. But the better they look, the more demanding they are, any PC gamer will tell you that. An admin posted the hardware requirements on the official Crysis forums. Although pure speculation, the admin claims he has researched a lot in order to get the requirements. Sounds pretty accurate, considering it’s Crysis;

    Minimum Requirements

    CPU: Athlon 64 3000+/Intel 2.8ghz
    Graphics: Nvidia 6600/X800GTO (SM 2.0)
    RAM: 768Mb/1Gb on Windows Vista
    HDD: 6GB
    Internet: 256k+
    Optical Drive: DVD
    Software: DX9.0c with Windows XP


    Recommended Requirements

    CPU: Dual-core CPU (Athlon X2/Pentium D)
    Graphics: Nvidia 7800GTX/ATI X1800XT (SM 3.0) or DX10 equivalent
    RAM: 1.5Gb
    HDD: 6GB
    Internet: 512k+ (128k+ upstream)
    Optical Drive: DVD
    Software: DX10 with Windows Vista


    source
     
  2. Third Eye

    Third Eye gooby pls

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2006
    Messages:
    4,293
    Likes Received:
    58
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Not very far from you
    Time 2 upgrade my PC
     
  3. dIgItaL_BrAt

    dIgItaL_BrAt New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2005
    Messages:
    1,135
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
  4. Stalker

    Stalker New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2006
    Messages:
    992
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    closer than u think..
    Agree with tech_mastermind
     
  5. abhijit_reddevil

    abhijit_reddevil Manchester United

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2005
    Messages:
    1,447
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Kolkata, India
    Good that I overclocked my 3000+ to 3500+ speeds. Also I think, with these requirements, my 6800GS is sufficient to play at 1024 X 768.
     
  6. OP
    OP
    tarey_g

    tarey_g Hanging, since 2004..

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2004
    Messages:
    3,360
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    hanging..
    i pass the minimum req's :D
     
  7. icecoolz

    icecoolz Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2004
    Messages:
    1,221
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Bangalore
    guess I can more than handle this one ;)
     
  8. Third Eye

    Third Eye gooby pls

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2006
    Messages:
    4,293
    Likes Received:
    58
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Not very far from you
    i pass the minimum req.,but i want to play it with all the bells and whistles.
     
  9. Pathik

    Pathik Google Bot

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2005
    Messages:
    9,747
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    do we have to activate it on the net or wat.....
    that net config is only for online playin na....
     
  10. paul_007

    paul_007 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2005
    Messages:
    801
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    earth
    yes i think , it wud be similar to HALF life's 2 VALVE
     
  11. abhijit_reddevil

    abhijit_reddevil Manchester United

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2005
    Messages:
    1,447
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Kolkata, India
    HL2's Valve or the Steam account system...??? :D
     
  12. rockthegod

    rockthegod Dark Overlord !!!

    Joined:
    May 31, 2005
    Messages:
    719
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Obliterated into Oblivion
    But these Minimum System Requirements are NOT Official ... The post on Crysis forums has been suspended. Though i think these speculations are good enuf !!! No one can be mre happy than me as it will supposedly play on my system. :)
     
  13. izzikio_rage

    izzikio_rage Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2005
    Messages:
    2,180
    Likes Received:
    66
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    out of phase with this dimension
    Ok i guess it'll run on mine although the net connection will be a problem ( i got so irritated that HL2 would not run all it did was keep updating itself and trying to login to my account.

    by the way how do i overclock my AMD any place where i can get the tutorial?
     
  14. OP
    OP
    tarey_g

    tarey_g Hanging, since 2004..

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2004
    Messages:
    3,360
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    hanging..
    the internet connection requirements are 'only' for the online play. And EA already has a steam like service(EA downloader) , but they don't distribute games by online only mode like Valve does with steam , games are also available in traditional pakaging .
     
  15. sysrq

    sysrq Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2005
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  16. abhijit_reddevil

    abhijit_reddevil Manchester United

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2005
    Messages:
    1,447
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Kolkata, India
    Read this:

    http://www.planetamd64.com/index.php?showtopic=12066
     
  17. mediator

    mediator New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2005
    Messages:
    2,491
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    In ur Evil Mind!
    My favourite game is king of fighter 98 ...i play once evryday on linux!! HEHE. Have to hide this thread from ma bro or else he'll just rip off the PC t get the needed requirements!
     
  18. rockthegod

    rockthegod Dark Overlord !!!

    Joined:
    May 31, 2005
    Messages:
    719
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Obliterated into Oblivion
  19. deathvirus_me

    deathvirus_me New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2005
    Messages:
    1,838
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kolkata, India
    Well .. my PC is over the min. requirements by quite a lot ... but i still doubt how good these specs are ... coz the gamespot reviewed it on a X2 4800+ and a single X1900XTX nad said they plaid at ultra high settings (assuming atleast 1280*1024 , max) .. i think my rig can do better than 1024*768 , high ... and maybe even better coz i'm getting a X2 4200+ very soon :D

    But what really bugs me is the fact that they're asking 6600 for SM2.0 support ??? Hmmm .. strange coz i think the FX series can do that too ....
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page