Create Partition.

Discussion in 'Open Source' started by LEARNER_LEARNER, Dec 11, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. LEARNER_LEARNER

    LEARNER_LEARNER Fedora User

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2006
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Delhi (Dwarika)
    Hi guys,how can i do create partition ext3 after FC6 installation.some GB available in my HDD.please help me .
    ThanX in Advance.:eek:
     
  2. desertwind

    desertwind New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2004
    Messages:
    1,096
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Hyderabad
    if you're a n00b, i suggest you go with gparted(gnome) or qtparted(kde).

    yum install gparted
     
  3. JGuru

    JGuru Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2005
    Messages:
    1,705
    Likes Received:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Space-time continuum
    You can resize a partition using gparted in GNOME or qtparted in KDE.
    In case you have not installed GParted package, install it:

    $ yum -y install gparted

    After the installation is complete. Start GParted & resize any partition.
     
  4. OP
    OP
    LEARNER_LEARNER

    LEARNER_LEARNER Fedora User

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2006
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Delhi (Dwarika)
    ThanX desertwind 4 help but whats n00b mean.
    __________
    my 2nd problem is click on any folders its open separated windows,how can i open any folder in same windows.please help me.:eek:
     
    Last edited: Dec 11, 2006
  5. mehulved

    mehulved 18 Till I Die............

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2004
    Messages:
    5,790
    Likes Received:
    44
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    India, Mumbai, Marine Lines
    n00b means newbie
     
  6. OP
    OP
    LEARNER_LEARNER

    LEARNER_LEARNER Fedora User

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2006
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Delhi (Dwarika)
    please solved my 2nd problem guys.
    my 2nd problem is click on any folders its open separated windows,how can i open any folder in same windows.please help me.
     
  7. mehulved

    mehulved 18 Till I Die............

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2004
    Messages:
    5,790
    Likes Received:
    44
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    India, Mumbai, Marine Lines
    Are you using GNOME or KDE?
     
  8. Kiran.dks

    Kiran.dks New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2006
    Messages:
    2,494
    Likes Received:
    91
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pune, India
    You need to open a new thread for this. This question is in no way relevant to the matter in context.
     
  9. OP
    OP
    LEARNER_LEARNER

    LEARNER_LEARNER Fedora User

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2006
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Delhi (Dwarika)
    Hi Tech_Your_future,i'm using GNOME.please help me
     
  10. desertwind

    desertwind New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2004
    Messages:
    1,096
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Hyderabad
    In nautilus, open Edit>Preferences
    In the behavior tab, check "Always open in browser mode".
     
  11. OP
    OP
    LEARNER_LEARNER

    LEARNER_LEARNER Fedora User

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2006
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Delhi (Dwarika)
    ThanX all guys 4 help .ok bye bye
     
  12. shankar_ganesh

    shankar_ganesh New Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2006
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    19
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Tuticorin, Tamil Nadu
    use gparted avl at

    gparted.sourceforge.net
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page