Cpu Heat

Status
Not open for further replies.

abhighost

Right off the assembly line
Hi everybody, i have Intel P-4 3.0 Ghz HT, 1 GB DDR II Ram, and nvidia 6200 PCI-E Graphics card, my cpu temperature starts with 75 degree centigrate of temp and rises upto 95 deg. cent. in round about 30 min as i am a 3d animator i have to use some high profile software i am getting troubled so much i have done almost every thing even recieved special cream pad from intel and also my pc does not have any dust in it ,i also tried by enabling some extra fan in my cpu but temp is not coming down more than by 10 deg. now i want to establish water cooling system in my pc tell me the place in india from where i can get it and also is that the safe way to get out of my problem. plz rply immediatly.

:mad: :mad: :mad: :confused: :confused:

dOm1naTOr

Wise Old Owl
Trade off ur CPU + mobo nd get a new conroe or the X2cpu. Both are very cool nd will be gr8 for ur work. A good water cooling kit would cost u somethin b/w 6~8k.
So getting new cpu+mobo would be better idea.
The mentioned CPus wont go higher than 55~60c even after extreme oc.

If u wanna stick to ur current CPU then water cooling kit is the only option. Whats ur location nd budget?

altimate

Broken In
Try out Air conditioners in ur workin room.
If not try out the AMD 64 bit processor.
or the intel new dual core or the hot plate core duo processor which is giong to soon launched in india
These ones does not heat very often.
Water cooling systems would produce some moist in ur components
So b cautious abt this thing
Use ur Cabinet fans in proper position.search for the same on the web.

blackpearl

The Devil
My god!! 95 degrees is way too hot. There is something wrong with the heat sink installation. Water cooling isn't always necessary and what if somehow it leaks...