coputer restarting

Discussion in 'QnA (read only)' started by deeps, Nov 9, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. deeps

    deeps New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2004
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My computer restarts automaticaly. i have checked my power outlet and repluged all power cables. pls help me
     
  2. vysakh

    vysakh New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2004
    Messages:
    860
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Old trafford
    welcome to digit
    the problem is not very clear
    specify ur config, when does this happen & aby new things u installed
     
  3. as4878

    as4878 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2004
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mathura (U.P)
    motherboard

    Get ur motherboard checked.
     
  4. sumanpaul

    sumanpaul New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2004
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Asansol
    yep u need to specify full specification , including OS and just when its hapenning.
     
  5. Deep

    Deep Version 2.0

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2004
    Messages:
    977
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    press windows button + pase/break (or prop or my computers)
    - adavnced tab - setp and recovery button - uncheck Automaticlly Retstart in System failure option

    so from now it shall show blue screen instead of reboot..
    so if it happens again then note down the code and paste it here...

    Deep
     
  6. indrajit

    indrajit New Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2004
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kolkata
    What antivirus are you using? If your system configs are allright, then it might be a virus.
     
  7. Aseem Nasnodkar

    Aseem Nasnodkar New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2004
    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Panaji - Goa
    mmmmmmmmm
    Seems 2 b an OS problem.
    Using XP??? Put it in - Best known config. Can do dat by Alt+f4 @ startup.
    I think u need to just give more info. i mean when does it restart? The above wrks only 4 startup probs. pls let us know here ur OS
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page