conflict between IP and hardware

Discussion in 'Software Q&A' started by william, Jun 11, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. william

    william New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2006
    Messages:
    217
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    from last two days i mgetting the message that-

    ' System has detected a conflict between the folowing IP address 192.168.1.2 and the hardware adress 00:11:5B:2B:48:3A OR 00:0C:6E:88:81:41."

    PLEASE HELP ME!!! HOW TO SOLVE THIS PROBLEM.
     
  2. techtronic

    techtronic I Always Prefer 1080p

    Joined:
    May 22, 2006
    Messages:
    1,018
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    0
    every Ethernet card has only one MAC address.

    How many ethernet cards do u have in your system ?
     
  3. JGuru

    JGuru Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2005
    Messages:
    1,705
    Likes Received:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Space-time continuum
    OK you are using a Tata Indicom broadband!! Looks like a hardware conflict.
    Go to Control Panel->System. Check which one is working , and which one is
    conflicting with which one.
     
  4. OP
    OP
    william

    william New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2006
    Messages:
    217
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i don't know how many ethernet cards i have in my system . one more thing is that my pc is connected to internet through USB.

    the second thing is that i m not using Tata Indicom broadband. also explain in a bit detail how to check which hardware is confluctig as such i m using windows 98SE.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page