1. Hi Guest
    We are running a survey about laptop service in India, and we'd love your inputs. Please help us improve the quality of laptop servicing, and if you've had any bad experiences, now is the time to be heard.
    Take the survey

computer shuts down suddenly

Discussion in 'Hardware Q&A' started by gary4gar, Mar 26, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. gary4gar

    gary4gar GaurishSharma.com

    Joined:
    May 21, 2005
    Messages:
    4,094
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Jaipur
    when use the computer sometimes it shuts off without any error msg.but i noticed that the lead light in cabinet was still on, strange inst it.when i try to swicth it on immediatly.it does not power on.only after 5 or 10 min it power on.is it b'cos of by rickety 300W power supply or CPU over heating
    pls reply fast.
     
  2. QwertyManiac

    QwertyManiac Commander in Chief

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2005
    Messages:
    6,656
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes its due to overheating, but if it occurs very frequently and not in times of over-heat, there might be something else wrong...
     
  3. OP
    OP
    gary4gar

    gary4gar GaurishSharma.com

    Joined:
    May 21, 2005
    Messages:
    4,094
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Jaipur
    but my friend also had the same problem.
    he got it repaired from the techian who said there was a fault in psu. what about this
     
  4. Vyasram

    Vyasram The pWnster

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2004
    Messages:
    841
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Karaikudi,TN
    my frnd too has this problem. Whenever he hard reboots his system will not run for 6 hrs and it shuts down freq. His technician said that itz a prob in mobo or PS . Post ur config to say what's the prob exactly
     
  5. ::vicky::

    ::vicky:: New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2006
    Messages:
    306
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    0X4B7H
    also try a higher wattage psu i mean 400 watts
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page