Commandos fans!!! CSF is comming

Do You Like the Commandos Series?

Hi all commandos fans , The next Commandos games will be out this march named "Commandos Strike Force". The Demo is available for downloads.
There is a radical change in the game play . The old birds eye view has gone and has been changed to FPS. and Only three characters are available, The green beret,Sniper and the Spy.

some images from IGN

*media.ign.com/thumb/137/1370453/commandos-strike-force-20060113112828330_thumb.jpg

*media.ign.com/thumb/138/1388129/commandos-strike-force-20060127031130615_thumb.jpg

More images here from IGN

here is the game site link

If you have Bandwidth then download the demo (650 MB) from This page . I must warn you that the server does not support download resume.

Charan

vmp_vivek

Played the demo, got disappointed very much, :roll: :(. All thanks to Pyro Studios, they have given us a bad FPS, rather than our old Commandos. :evil: This shooter is not that good as other WWII games. (Remember how we were anticipated for the release of Call of Duty 2 after its demo?) I know commandos have special abilities, but these all $uck$. :( For the strategies, you need third person view, which you have, but you can't see any further than 1 meter! :x So, how are you going to plan the whole mission ? Moreover, I have came to know it lags behind in some medium configurated systems also! :cry: So, overall, I don't think this part of commandos is going to succeed.... :roll: :?:

@ vmp_vivek :( Bad news for me . I just loved all the previous series specially Commandos 2: Men of Courage. But after reading your reply im very sad. I think pyro studios made a mistake by changing to FPS.

thadhanihemant

well i too loved the previous series
and i don't think that changing from strategy to fps was a good idea as the game rocks in the strategy mode
i was far too happy in playing the strategy
but so far i haven't played the csf yet
can't tell anything................

vmp_vivek

Yeah, after you guys will play it, you WILL post it in this forum that the new "FPS" style for Commandos is horrible, all thanks to Pyro again. :evil: :roll:

mohit

The Hardware Labs
stop posting crap orange juice aka milk shake .. u will get banned again if u continue to do so.

Hi guys, I want to know which is your favorite Level in the commandos series.

My favorite Level is Commandos 2-Mission 9: Castle Colditz

susk21

1.Commandos-Behind enemy Lines 4/5
2.Commandos-Beyond the call of duty 4.5/5
3.Commandos-Men of courage 5/5
4.Commandos-Back to Berlin 3/5
5.Commandos-Strike Force ???

I am also disappointed like you. NO "driver". he was my favo.
My favo mission:Target Burma!!!!

shaunak

Tux Fan
I really never liked the commandos series
im mean whats so fun about tearing all your hair out trying not to get your charecter a pixel too many ahead. but with the new fps perspective i may give it a try.

Rockstar11

hello
all commandos fans. :)
yh i too loved the previous series
and i don't think that changing from strategy to fps was a good idea as the game rocks in the strategy mode
now i m playing commanods strike force.
hmm... dekhte hai aage kya hota hai....!

techtronic

I Always Prefer 1080p
Commandos Behind Enemy Lines was Ok
Commandos Beyond the Call of Duty was dull
Commandos 2 - Men of Courage (My Favourite Stage - Is Paris Burning ?)
Commandos 3 - Destination Berlin (Excellent)
Commandos - Strike Force (Yet to complete)

And for your info,
I have completed the first 4 parts in Extreme Difficulty
:D:D:D

thunderbird.117

Commandos 2 - Men of Courage. Is the only game from Commandos series i brought original :p.

And i played the game without CD. I did a registry hack and the game worked fine :)

Commandos Behind Enemy Lines was great
Commandos Beyond the Call of Duty was great
Commandos 2 - Men of Courage was great
Commandos 3 - Destination Berlin is good..currently playing

djbusters

dudes i have even comleted CSF:eek:.
didnot liked it.
it was more like a FPS.
but i liked gameplay of previous version.