Clock Clock Mad Clock

Discussion in 'QnA (read only)' started by sourav, Aug 26, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. sourav

    sourav New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2004
    Messages:
    405
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bhubaneswar, Orissa
    My computer stops working when I switch off my computer. When I switch it on it shows exact when it shutdown. Is my clock's battery is dead or my computer has a problem[/b]
     
  2. wORm

    wORm New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2004
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bombay
    Uh, my computer also doesnt work when its switched off :D

    Anyway, I am unable to decypher what you have written above, hope someone else is able to figure out what you are trying to say.
     
  3. DKant

    DKant New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2004
    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    In a creaking plashtik chair
    I guess u meant "My system clock stops working when I switch off my computer" Well I have the same problem here. I guess u've to replace the CMOS battery or something. I don't know exactly. Somebody help!
     
  4. Satan_Rulez

    Satan_Rulez New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2004
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    Its the cmos batt.
    Replace it.
     
  5. busyanuj

    busyanuj Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2003
    Messages:
    488
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    get a new CMOS battery.
     
  6. DKant

    DKant New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2004
    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    In a creaking plashtik chair
    How much does one cost? Approx.
     
  7. EinSTeiN

    EinSTeiN New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2004
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Relative Time Space
    Get one from the local watch shop. Maybe it costs less than 100/-
     
  8. prankzter

    prankzter New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2004
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    cmos batt costs rs 20 only!
     
  9. busyanuj

    busyanuj Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2003
    Messages:
    488
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    It costs Rs. 25/- only.
     
  10. DKant

    DKant New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2004
    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    In a creaking plashtik chair
    wth was I waiting for?
     
  11. Satan_Rulez

    Satan_Rulez New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2004
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    Go n Get it.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page