change dialoge box text according to ur convenience

Discussion in 'Tutorials' started by mannu_techy, Aug 15, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mannu_techy

    mannu_techy New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2006
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    note: i m note responsible for any damage to ur window.use it at ur own risk..


    it works if u have two windows on the system.Suppose u have win 2000 and win xp.Suppose u want to change the text in win 2000.now boot in win xp and start resource hacker.now open shell32.dll(%system drive%/winnnt/system32/shell32.dll) in it.Now expand 'dialoge box' tree and go to 1033 and it will show u the dialoge box in the bottom right corner and its coding on right side.And change the text according to u.


    note that u should not boot from the windows whose text is going to be changed........

    go enjoy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
     
  2. Zeeshan Quireshi

    Zeeshan Quireshi C# Be Sharp !

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2006
    Messages:
    1,805
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Toronto
    stuff like this is already posted in the resource hacker thread .
     
  3. aditya.shevade

    aditya.shevade Console Junkie

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2006
    Messages:
    990
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    USA
    Yeah, It has been posted by vishal gupta.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page