Career: bca-mca good ?

Status
Not open for further replies.

pirates1323

In the zone
I have completed my 12th with commerce... I knw vb,oracle cuz I had Informatic practices in 11-12th... im interested in programming and security ..i knw little php as well... i wnted to knw wht best can be done in the field of IT to get the best renumeration in the industry.. as Im not a science student I cant do engineering like btech etc ... so is bca and then mca good for me ? .. wht else options i have ..

thanks

Last edited:

chicha

High without substance...
I have completed my 12th with commerce... I knw vb,oracle cuz I had Informatic practices in 11-12th... im interested in programming and security ..i knw little php as well... i wnted to knw wht best can be done in the field of IT to get the best renumeration in the industry.. as Im not a science student I cant do engineering like btech etc ... so is bca and then mca good for me ? .. wht else options i have ..

thanks

i am in final year BCA right now, and in bangalore university.
the course we studied was not very good so they changed the course to meet some standards.
BCA is a good option but after that i would suggest you work for year or 2 in the field of your interest( avoid call centers) and then do the masters in that field or take up MBA in IT or some thing like that.
having tw0-3 options open is advisable.

i am going to work in a small company as a jr network administrator.and then after 2 years i will do my masters.

PS: the pay after BCA is less the MAXIMUM what you can accept is15-20K. and you need to work for atleast 1 whole year in the same company to count that as 1 year experience.

ajaybc

Youngling
Iam a second year BCA student at Mahatma Gandhi university,Kerala.
I heard that u have to study the same things u study in BCA at MCA also.

U being a commerce student may find maths a bit tough.
Accountancy is there as a subject for me.I dont know abt other universities.

chicha

High without substance...