Canon Pixma iP1000

Discussion in 'Open Source' started by unni, Sep 10, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. unni

    unni New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2006
    Messages:
    386
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Thiruvananthapuram (Now in Bengaluru)
    Hi,
    Anybody here successfully configured Canon Pixma iP1000? I got the drivers from Canon's webiste and setup as mentioned in their guide. But when I click print, nothing happens.
     
  2. gary4gar

    gary4gar GaurishSharma.com

    Joined:
    May 21, 2005
    Messages:
    4,094
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Jaipur
    Last edited: Sep 10, 2006
  3. mehulved

    mehulved 18 Till I Die............

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2004
    Messages:
    5,790
    Likes Received:
    44
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    India, Mumbai, Marine Lines
    Is CUPS running?
     
  4. OP
    OP
    unni

    unni New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2006
    Messages:
    386
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Thiruvananthapuram (Now in Bengaluru)
    Sorry. I am using Mandriva 2006. I will check out your link and will come back.

    I am not sure about that. Actually, I have no clue which daemons are running at any time in my system. While displaying messages during booting, Mandriva shows starting cups [OK].
     
    Last edited: Sep 11, 2006
  5. gary4gar

    gary4gar GaurishSharma.com

    Joined:
    May 21, 2005
    Messages:
    4,094
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Jaipur
    ^^
    pls use quote button
     
  6. OP
    OP
    unni

    unni New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2006
    Messages:
    386
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Thiruvananthapuram (Now in Bengaluru)
    Last edited: Sep 11, 2006
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page