Can someone check this for me?

Discussion in 'Hardware Q&A' started by neomasterc, Sep 24, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. neomasterc

    neomasterc New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2006
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    hey, can some one check for me if this is compatible? Im a noob at building computers, but i find computers i buy are too expensive...

    List of Components
    1.A8N32-SLI Deluxe Motherboard (Athlon X2/ Athlon FX/ Athlon 64/ Sempron, nForce4 SLI X16, Socket 939, ATX, 4GB DDR, 1000MHz Bus)
    2.Athlon 64 X2 4800+ Dual-Core Processor (2.4GHz, 2MB, 2GHz Bus, Socket 939)
    3.1GB PC3200 DDR DIMM Memory
    4. PVT71PUDE3 GeForce 7900 GS Video Card
    5. AUDIGY2 ZS PCI SOUNDCARD SOUND BLASTER SB0350 SOUND CARD
    6.500W ATX POWER SUPPLY ALUMINUM 2BB FAN ADJ FAN SPEED NEON LIGHT
    7.RC533SWN1 Cooler Master Ammo 533 Mid Tower
    8. X-530 5.1 Speaker System
    9. Caviar SE16 250GB Hard Drive
     
  2. deathvirus_me

    deathvirus_me New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2005
    Messages:
    1,838
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kolkata, India
    Things should work absolutely fine .. until u have a very good bad luck ..
     
  3. wizrulz

    wizrulz GUNNING DOWN TEAMS

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2005
    Messages:
    1,724
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    MUMBAI
    go for 512 x 2 ram modules..will give better performance.......
    oh initially i thou8 u need price list for that.....
    actually no compability issues will be encountered...like deathvirus said...unless u have very good bad luck ;)
     
  4. samrulez

    samrulez New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2006
    Messages:
    1,334
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Also try and go for AM2 from the point of view of upgradibility,,,,
     
  5. sysfilez

    sysfilez Welcome To The Jungle

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2006
    Messages:
    639
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Living in a garbage can.
    go for am2 cpu and mobo, other things are just perfect. and yes 512*2 ram in dual channel will give u an edge.
     
  6. vinyas

    vinyas New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2006
    Messages:
    369
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    am2 x2 4800... will be a Hard one to find specially if ur in india . .. hope u find it
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page