1. Hey Guest Did you know you can win an Honor 10 phone worth ₹33,000 and an additional ₹70,000 in paytm vouchers, just by replying to some threads and taking part in the discussions happening in the Honor Hub?

    What are you waiting for? Start commenting and start winning! Remember to read the instructions posted here.

    Dismiss Notice

can LCD Monitor needs different port for plug in mainboard ?

Discussion in 'Hardware Q&A' started by myhotdog, Apr 2, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. myhotdog

    myhotdog New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2005
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    patila
    can LCD Monitor needs different port for plug in mainboard ? I'm lil bit confuse over this. I'm planning to asemble new pc and I don't know thsi that cRT and LCD use same plug or different
     
  2. mayanksharma

    mayanksharma New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2006
    Messages:
    598
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Noida/NCR
    LCD uses DVi connector where as CRT uses analogue connector.
    If you are going for LCD then make sure to have DVI connector on your display card.
    otherwise you can purchase DVI to analgue converter port from anywhere.
    In most of the caeses this converter comes bundled with graphics cards or with LCDs.
     
  3. theraven

    theraven Active Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2004
    Messages:
    2,912
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    off to "never ever" land
    not ALL lcd's use dvi connectors
    mostly the lcd ull get will be VGA unless u ask for a dvi cuz most lcd monitors are analog and not digital
     
  4. cyrux

    cyrux New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2005
    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    hyd
    Infact Very less LCDs use dvi connectors
     
  5. OP
    OP
    myhotdog

    myhotdog New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2005
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    patila
    then I shuld by motherboard which has DVI connector

    tell me motherboard which has DVI connector for AMD 64 3200+ 939 pin

    or tell me LCD monitor which has VGA connector
     
  6. drvarunmehta

    drvarunmehta New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2004
    Messages:
    1,533
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    0
    All LCD monitors can use VGA input. Even if the monitor has a DVI input, you can use the DVI to VGA connector to use it on a VGA port.
     
  7. ymhatre

    ymhatre New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2006
    Messages:
    510
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai, Vile Parle - East
    ASUS VM CSM has a DVI-D port with it..
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page