1. Hey Guest Did you know you can win an Honor 10 phone worth ₹33,000 and an additional ₹70,000 in paytm vouchers, just by replying to some threads and taking part in the discussions happening in the Honor Hub?

    What are you waiting for? Start commenting and start winning! Remember to read the instructions posted here.

    Dismiss Notice

can i send setup of softy like file to another pc,,

Discussion in 'QnA (read only)' started by mkmkmk, Feb 21, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mkmkmk

    mkmkmk New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2005
    Messages:
    470
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    pune
    hi
    my question is i want to send setup of adware or tuneup to another person to whom dont know how to download from links,,,,then is it possible to send setup same like file within 2 pcs only

    is there anything like peer to peer which i can form within 2 pcs only



    if yes then how ? by which method pls explain
    and what will be max limit ?

    regards
    manoj
     
  2. champ_rock

    champ_rock champ_rock

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2005
    Messages:
    750
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Somewhere on the earth , near the equator
    u can use yahoo messaging or msn for file transfers...

    and by the way do mean ur own lan?
     
  3. dIgItaL_BrAt

    dIgItaL_BrAt New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2005
    Messages:
    1,135
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    U could use the 'direct connect' feature in Limewire.
     
  4. OP
    OP
    mkmkmk

    mkmkmk New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2005
    Messages:
    470
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    pune
    thanks champ and digital brat ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

    no i wouild like to send some setups to my sis which is in another country and she dont any thing,,,,,,,,what she can do is clk setup only
    what will be maximum limit,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,


    regards
    manoj,,
     
  5. OP
    OP
    mkmkmk

    mkmkmk New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2005
    Messages:
    470
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    pune
    i am asking by yahoo or msn i dont think sis know anything about limewire,,,,

    is there any softy which will make setup transfer possible if i will install that in both pcs,,,,,,,,,,

    regards
    manoj
     
  6. champ_rock

    champ_rock champ_rock

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2005
    Messages:
    750
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Somewhere on the earth , near the equator
    well u will have to use yahoo or msn only......

    otherwise... there is a thing called remote desktop in xp.... just ask ur sis to send u an invite using msn........

    and then u will be able to view her desktop as if u were working there only....
     
  7. OP
    OP
    mkmkmk

    mkmkmk New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2005
    Messages:
    470
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    pune
    Thanks champ this will be nice suggestion

    regards
    manoj
     
  8. kalpik

    kalpik In Pursuit of "Happyness"

    Joined:
    May 18, 2005
    Messages:
    3,002
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Delhi
  9. champ_rock

    champ_rock champ_rock

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2005
    Messages:
    750
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Somewhere on the earth , near the equator
    the link is not working kalpik... is it safe?
     
  10. QwertyManiac

    QwertyManiac Commander in Chief

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2005
    Messages:
    6,656
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ^ ^
    Of course it is safe! It just emulates a LAN environment over the net and you can connect with upto 256 members per network :) (16 in the free version)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page