call centres

Status
Not open for further replies.

gambit

Broken In
Do any of you forum guys work in call centres specially in an international one for a voice bound process? If yes, have any of you heard of intelenet, mumbai? I just need some advice from u guys. I've just got a position there as a customer relations associate. I want to know how intelenet is in terms of employee satisfaction, the pay, the environment, job security, growth, etc... Are there any better call centres than this in mumbai? I'm still an undergrad & have just 8 months of work experience in an international call centre I worked previously.

geek_rohit

In the zone
I'm in Gurgaon, and am working for a BPO. I've heard about Intelenet. It is a good company, so if you get a chance, grab it with both hands. Don't know much about the payscale.

klinux

Ambassador of Buzz
this might help : *www.thinkdigit.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=14845

is it a tech or non tech center ? if its a tech center , there might be oppurtunities to get into tech field outside call centers too , like sys / net admin . not sure abt situation in mumbai . have they finalised ur sal ? if not , give a hard bargain and prove to them u are worth it . they might put u off by saying u dont have enuf experience and stuff , but stick to the point that even in ur 8 months exp u were able to handle calls well and have gained exposure in how to handle custs and reach set targets too . if the price they state is a bit low . tell them u'll get back to them in a week or so regarding the offer . they might hike the price , koz good agents are in demand everywhere . if ur looking for a change of place , head for b'lore , good companies , good pay and good lifestyle (according to the boozers) .