Bsnl 2-8 download while u r asleep(my tutorial)

Discussion in 'Tutorials' started by blademast3r, Nov 5, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. blademast3r

    blademast3r New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2006
    Messages:
    431
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Island of Time
    [h1]THIS TOPIC IS ONLY FOR H500 USERS[/h1]
    Ok guys here is an 100% workin tutorial for downloadin stuff from 2-8 usin dataone home connection...I tested this for a month and now am makin tutorial...

    Here are the steps :

    Step 1 :

    Download and install this third party app called auto powerup and shutdown to start/shutdown/schedule u r comp from here http://www.lifsoft.com/downloads.html

    Step 2 :

    Configure this app to start your comp at 2:10 a.m , let it start the download manager/torrent client/ftp client from where u hav to download the file at around 2:15 a.m
    Then configure the download manager/torrent client to start downloadin as soon as the app is started.
    Finally stop the client from downloadin at 7:30 and schedule a shut down at 7:35(Or get your lazy *ss of your bed and shut down comp and turn off modem)
    the config is done...
    Now for the working..

    Step 3:

    i)Basically yu hav to turn on your comp the night b4 u wanna download and ii)add links to your download client....
    iii)Then start auto power and shut down...
    iv)Then put your comp into hibernate mode usin auto power shut down...
    v)After the comp has gone into hibernation mode, turn on the modem...u shud only see ONLY ONE orange led....

    Step 4:

    Sleep!!!

    Step 5 : Wake up turn off modem and comp and rush to work/college :d

    Step 6: Come back and enjoy download!!!


    Wasnt that easy

    Now for the workin :

    When u put the comp in hibernation with auto power shut down workin , it starts the comp at the set time...
    The modem goes into , what i call as a sleep mode whn only one led is orange...Bsnl starts recordin a download only when both are orange...When modem is not used for a long time modem goes into this mode...When the download client is started the modem becomes active and this time is logged...download starts....download is stopped by 7:30 and comp is turned off...modem goes into "sleep" mode after some time...this is before 8:00 so download is not counted...
    Here is the proof

    http://i38.photobucket.com/albums/e105/rammbhat/usage.jpg

    all the best!!!

    NOTE: I hav tried this only on the huawei smartaz MT800 modem
     
    Last edited: Nov 24, 2006
  2. goobimama

    goobimama  Macboy

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2004
    Messages:
    4,482
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Goa
    Good one. My friend wanted one of these...
     
  3. OP
    OP
    blademast3r

    blademast3r New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2006
    Messages:
    431
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Island of Time
    Thanks...try it out...
     
  4. TechGuru#1

    TechGuru#1 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2005
    Messages:
    338
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    These may Work for Torrents,but what abt those general "FREE" RS or any Host that offer d/l only with number punchers ?
     
  5. OP
    OP
    blademast3r

    blademast3r New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2006
    Messages:
    431
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Island of Time
    to be honest i hav tested this method using Rapidshare only...Use rapidget to form a queue and schedule this software...
     
  6. W i d e S c r e e N

    W i d e S c r e e N New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2006
    Messages:
    669
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    how did you get rapidget to work with RS?
     
  7. jack// ani

    jack// ani New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2005
    Messages:
    416
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    dude...are you serious!! i never heard free rapidshare link queue....on the earth, you must be talking about premium link...
     
  8. planetcall

    planetcall Indian by heart

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2003
    Messages:
    343
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bangalore
    yes...I would love to have a software which can automatically start my PC. I would especially love if it can put my plugs in socket as well [​IMG]
     
  9. rakeshishere

    rakeshishere HELP AND SUPPORT

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2006
    Messages:
    1,604
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Get A RS Premium Account;)
     
  10. navjotjsingh

    navjotjsingh Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2005
    Messages:
    1,924
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Delhi, India
    But this is a shareware software...any free alternative to this software?
     
  11. tarey_g

    tarey_g Hanging, since 2004..

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2004
    Messages:
    3,360
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    hanging..
    stooopid electricity dept , powercut here from 6am to 8am . idiots , grrrr.
     
  12. yrana2002

    yrana2002 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2005
    Messages:
    507
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    The Black Pearl
    Nice tutorial, even i had made a similar one, exclusively for Dataone connections using Bit torrent or Scheduled Download Managers like DAP.
    Here's the tutorial:
    Dataone Automation

    Savvy:!:
     
  13. planetcall

    planetcall Indian by heart

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2003
    Messages:
    343
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bangalore
    Well...I had my own way of automating my system for Dataone Happy Hour. Unfortunately, it worked par beyond my expectation and my bill for the first month was a little more than 63000 bucks. They billed me in H250 plan rather than H500. A few of the old members already know this story :)
    [​IMG]
     
  14. aku

    aku Gonna make it BiG

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2004
    Messages:
    543
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Familiar with Java... SORRY POINTER NOT ALLOWED!!!
    hey! Just da similar thing hapnd with me. This month got a bill of 15k for bb usage.it mentioned 250 plan. Lodged a complain and finaly got a revised bill of 1.6k.
    wat surprized me da most ws hw can da d.e. be such a n idiot! I had to do all da calculations and take printout of scrnshots b4 i ws abl 2 convience him dat da bil was a faulty 1. God!
     
  15. deepak.krishnan

    deepak.krishnan New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2005
    Messages:
    423
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Palakkad/Bangalore
    r u sure it will work??? What was ur bill man???
    Im using Home250 plan
     
  16. planetcall

    planetcall Indian by heart

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2003
    Messages:
    343
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bangalore
    H250 ??? Never dream of this hack man. What happened with me by chance ! would be a reality for you. First migrate to H500 then think of doing this.

    Caution:: The topic is only for H500 users Kindly attach this string to the first post else many here would end up paying hefty bills.

    [​IMG]
     
  17. OP
    OP
    blademast3r

    blademast3r New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2006
    Messages:
    431
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Island of Time
  18. goobimama

    goobimama  Macboy

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2004
    Messages:
    4,482
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Goa
    hey man...
    your tutorial is sure handy but i have the D link modem GLB-502T ADSL 2+Router
    do u think it will work

    reply will be appreciated
     
  19. OP
    OP
    blademast3r

    blademast3r New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2006
    Messages:
    431
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Island of Time
    I'm not sure dude...but it may...try this ..
    follow the above steps, but download a small file <10 mb at 2:10 and check if it is charged or not...this is how i checked initially too
     
  20. ~Phenom~

    ~Phenom~ The No.1 Stupid

    Joined:
    May 17, 2005
    Messages:
    1,703
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    CYBERYARD
    Even my bill came today , its rs. 6500.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page