Broadband & Win98

Discussion in 'Broadband and DTH' started by naru, Jun 26, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. naru

    naru New Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2005
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Delhi
    Hi,

    I've got a MTNL Triband connection.

    Can I run it on Windows 98?

    If yes, how?
     
  2. yrana2002

    yrana2002 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2005
    Messages:
    507
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    The Black Pearl
    Yes, you definitely can. All you need is either an Ethernet Card or a USB 2.0 Port.

    Look into your PC documentation for confirmation. If you have both the options, then preferably choose Ethernet..
    See MTNL documentation on how to set up the connection.

    Savvy:!:
     
  3. OP
    OP
    naru

    naru New Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2005
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Delhi
    MTNL documentatiom says min requirement Win2k.

    I don't have ethernet card but do have USB port. How do I know its USB 2.0?

    Currently, my ADSL router is connected via the USB port.
     
  4. tuxfan

    tuxfan New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2004
    Messages:
    2,653
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    MTNL Triband works with Win98. I have used it in USB as well as ethernet!! If you don't have an ethernet card get it from somewhere. Its under Rs. 200!! MTNL recommends ethernet over USB.
     
  5. gary4gar

    gary4gar GaurishSharma.com

    Joined:
    May 21, 2005
    Messages:
    4,094
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Jaipur
    ther is a special fix realeses for it.if u can it can upload it for u
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page