1. Hey Guest Did you know you can win an Honor 10 phone worth ₹33,000 and an additional ₹70,000 in paytm vouchers, just by replying to some threads and taking part in the discussions happening in the Honor Hub?

    What are you waiting for? Start commenting and start winning! Remember to read the instructions posted here.

    Dismiss Notice

broadband monitor....

Discussion in 'Software Q&A' started by pushkar1986, Mar 31, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. pushkar1986

    pushkar1986 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2006
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pune , India
    i hav a bsnl broadband line. Is there any software to monitor how much total data is been transfered/received after I connect to internet. So that i can know how much i use....heheh....

    W8ing for reply...Please
     
  2. QwertyManiac

    QwertyManiac Commander in Chief

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2005
    Messages:
    6,656
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    DU Meter's the best. :)
     
  3. nishant_nms

    nishant_nms New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2005
    Messages:
    1,344
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pune
    Bit Meter 2

    [EDIT] Now it is 3.5
     
  4. pratheesh_prakash

    pratheesh_prakash New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2004
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Quilon, Kerala
    well use DUF (Dataone Usage Finder)...it is a software to find the total bandwidth usage per month...the latest version (1.4 beta), provides you with bandwidth usage after deducting th happy hour(2 am -8 am) usage. And also th bill amount.

    You can download it from, http://duf.sourceforge.net/
     
  5. mobilegeek

    mobilegeek New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2005
    Messages:
    660
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Delhi ..Phone: Nexus S White, ICE 520D
    Isnt it only for BSNL ??
     
  6. grinning_devil

    grinning_devil New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2004
    Messages:
    1,046
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    South Side Crater, Mars
    i dont think so,will work with any BB user
     
  7. grinning_devil

    grinning_devil New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2004
    Messages:
    1,046
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    South Side Crater, Mars
    ^^^ my mistake:::
    Have tried downloading the above software,but its only for BSNL ppl,need you to login with your dataone user name and passwd...
     
  8. ~Phenom~

    ~Phenom~ The No.1 Stupid

    Joined:
    May 17, 2005
    Messages:
    1,703
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    CYBERYARD
    Shaplus do a fine job for me.
     
  9. vysakh

    vysakh New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2004
    Messages:
    860
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Old trafford
    I use DU Meter. Very efficient. I also like the stopwatch feature
     
  10. saiaspire

    saiaspire Guest

    Magitime

    i use magitime, it automatically calculates usage and is really great. It's a freeware.
     
  11. Andyiz

    Andyiz New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2005
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    Reply

    One more vote for DUMETER
    Disadvantage being that its shareware
     
  12. Akshay

    Akshay Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2004
    Messages:
    1,121
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Pune
    Another vote for DUMeter. Very efficient with lots of useful features. Other s/w.'s are resource hogging and not half as gud as DUMeter
     
  13. OP
    OP
    pushkar1986

    pushkar1986 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2006
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pune , India
    ya...i tried all softwares & du meter is winner...
    although its shareware it doesnt matter me:p
     
  14. OP
    OP
    pushkar1986

    pushkar1986 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2006
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pune , India
    ya...i tried all softwares & du meter is winner...
    although its shareware it doesnt matter me:p
     
  15. h_kunte

    h_kunte New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2005
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Nagpur, India
  16. runeet

    runeet New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2006
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pune
    hey is there any way you can measure the bandwidth of the internet while surfing
     
  17. OP
    OP
    pushkar1986

    pushkar1986 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2006
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pune , India
    hey for shaplus we need to spend some kbs as it connects the website....du meter do not need to connect any web...it calculates from our comp...& the main thing its it has many features.

    u can use it for any type of connection(dialup/broadband).stopwatch feature is ausome..
     
  18. Ankur Gupta

    Ankur Gupta Wandering in time...

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2004
    Messages:
    1,293
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Delhi,India
    well i use i-Speeder which is provided by MSI for its mobos only(i think so).
    it measues real-time upload/download bandwidth and also the data transfered.
     
  19. TechGuru#1

    TechGuru#1 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2005
    Messages:
    338
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    2 Queries
    1) Is "Shaplus" App safe enough to access all the data1 record "by giving away the ID & Password on the Net"?

    2) Why does my DU Meter ALWAYS shows/records MORE downloads/uploads figures than what ACTUALLY is from the bsnl dataone record fifures for downloads.uploads
    So,since the DUMeter & BSNL Data1 records of DL/UL r always IN-consistent,How much Trustworthy the Record/figures of DU meter is?

    Can..sum1 care to nser carefully?
     
  20. QwertyManiac

    QwertyManiac Commander in Chief

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2005
    Messages:
    6,656
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    1. Shaplus must be used with a firewall in order to ensure that its connecting only to the BSNL server and nowhere else. Its usually safe.

    2. I dont get that problem. But for u/l, sometimes when the modem conncts data is sent too, DU counts each and all and not only when the connection is set...
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page