booting

Discussion in 'Software Q&A' started by hariharan, Dec 11, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. hariharan

    hariharan New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2004
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mysore
    my sys config is

    AMD64 3500+
    ASUS A8N VM CSM
    1 GB RAM

    I burnt the FC 4 image from the August 2005 Digit DVd on to a cd using both the Windows CD writer and the Nero and closed the sessions as well. but they would not boot in my system.. the other bootable cds from digit are woking fine.. only when in bunr the iso images they do not work..

    i read somewhere that the file name which has i386 is not for AMD s
    ystems is that true? if yes what shld i do now to boot the iso.. i have a dvd writer as well.. tried wrting the this months PCworld FC 6 as well but they too did not boot.. what could be the problem?
     
  2. mehulved

    mehulved 18 Till I Die............

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2004
    Messages:
    5,790
    Likes Received:
    44
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    India, Mumbai, Marine Lines
    Did you change the first boot device as cd drive from your BIOS? ISO's for i386 does work on AMD's all right.
     
  3. OP
    OP
    hariharan

    hariharan New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2004
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mysore
    i have changed those stuff.. in fact i'm telling that i was able to boot the other bootable dics given by digit.. only the disks which i burnt are not booting..
     
  4. mehulved

    mehulved 18 Till I Die............

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2004
    Messages:
    5,790
    Likes Received:
    44
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    India, Mumbai, Marine Lines
    Did you burn them using burn iso image or you burnt them as a data?
     
  5. OP
    OP
    hariharan

    hariharan New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2004
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mysore
    i burnt them using the CD-ROM(ISO) option in Nero 6.6 version. then i tried the burn compilation and burn image options available in the recorder menu in menu bar.. but nothing worked.!
     
  6. debopriyo

    debopriyo New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2005
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kolkata, India
    In Nero, burn the *.iso images --- use burn image/project.
    __________
    In Nero, burn the *.iso images --- use burn image/project.
     
    Last edited: Dec 11, 2006
  7. OP
    OP
    hariharan

    hariharan New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2004
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mysore
    itried that option too its burn image exaclty i think but it doesn't seem to work..
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page