better cabinets......help me to find it out!!

Discussion in 'QnA (read only)' started by thinktwice, Feb 20, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. thinktwice

    thinktwice New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2006
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i want a cabinet which has
    500 W psu
    having 120 mm fans
    ATX form factor
    airy
     
  2. grinning_devil

    grinning_devil New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2004
    Messages:
    1,046
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    South Side Crater, Mars
  3. Zaysen

    Zaysen New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2005
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Cabintes

    you Can opt for the antec cabinet model p180 which has four 120mm fans prefitted but comes without power supply. Check this at http://www.theitdepot.com or a cheaper option would be navtech with 450 watts power supply model HTNT CB 2688B Check this at Http://www.navtech.org

    Antec Retails for Rs 8800/- without power supply and navtech costs Rs 1500/- with power in new delhi.
     
  4. OP
    OP
    thinktwice

    thinktwice New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2006
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    wht abt zebronics.....zaysen!!!!
    will 450 W of antec be able to handle K8N diamond plus????
     
  5. OP
    OP
    thinktwice

    thinktwice New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2006
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i cud not get ur model HTNT CB 2688 B there...zaysen
     
  6. readermaniax

    readermaniax New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2005
    Messages:
    553
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  7. teknoPhobia

    teknoPhobia t3h g04t

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2004
    Messages:
    483
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    AnKH Morpork/Tsort
    U should take off the cover...trust me you arent going to get an airier cabinet....like mine :D ...I'll post a pic sumtime
     
  8. royal

    royal New Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2005
    Messages:
    834
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kolkata
    taking off the cover is fine if there was no dust :cry:
     
  9. grinning_devil

    grinning_devil New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2004
    Messages:
    1,046
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    South Side Crater, Mars
    use a vaccum cleaner once every 10/15 days....

    moreover snce summers are just around the corner,my CPU temp is constant at 57-60 ... :evil: i guess that a normal temp range for
    prescott 3Ghz :roll:
     
  10. janitha

    janitha New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2005
    Messages:
    1,801
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kollam, Kerala
    In this context and in view of the summer, I would like to know CPU temp from others. Mine is now in 39-46 range. (A64-3000)

    V.Prem Kumar
     
  11. janitha

    janitha New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2005
    Messages:
    1,801
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kollam, Kerala
    In this context and in view of the summer, I would like to know CPU temp from others. Mine is now in 39-46 range. (A64-3000)

    V.Prem Kumar
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page