Votes: 3 12.0%
  • no phone for me

Votes: 1 4.0%

W i d e S c r e e N

By the sound of things 3G will be launched soon in the market, with broadband speeds in ur cell..and the crystal clear voice clarity that reliance is now #### about..

are you ready for 3G?

me got a N80 (i know it's old but, ;))

Jarror Bhaiya :D , I got a N73ME 8) .Ek aur Phone bhi aa raha hai USA se .I said no to iphone though :)) .can you suggest a good phone unlocked to be bought from USA? :D (I am getting as a gift you know!)
@utsav :I am online.

The day affordable UL 3G schemes are out, I will get a new 3G enabled mobile. Heck, I am ready. :D

ThinkFree

We are ready but governement isn't to speed up the process of rolling out the services. But initally, the charges would be on higher side.

Tech.Masti

govt will surely make it before loksabha election, no doubt, but unlimited 3G with affordable price is i think a big dream :(
already Airtel is taking Rs.498pm for EDGE here in WB, after launching 3g they surely increase it a bit.....:x
Hutch is giving unlimited EDGE only with postpaid for only Rs.899.....:x
dont talk about aircel, reliance smart, bsnl....
aircel has no such unlimited plan.....:rolleyes:
Reliance smart have EDGE for Rs.303pm, but speeds are really worst in compare to Airtel, and network coverage is very bad
BSNL doesn't provide EDGE in many places, and they provide unlimited scheme only for postpaid customers for Rs.199:x

so dont imagine for 3G, those guys cant yet provide EDGE in all places......

Tech.Masti

^^^^according media, there are quite low chance of govt. fall.....
and communication minister told media about 3G some weeks ago, and no crisis were happened then...:(

k850 here .. can handle 3g with ease...

but wait .. 3g in india ???

come on wake .. up
wake up dude its getting late...
wake up...

Pat

Beyond Smart
govt will surely make it before loksabha election, no doubt, but unlimited 3G with affordable price is i think a big dream :(
already Airtel is taking Rs.498pm for EDGE here in WB, after launching 3g they surely increase it a bit.....:x
Hutch is giving unlimited EDGE only with postpaid for only Rs.899.....:x
dont talk about aircel, reliance smart, bsnl....
aircel has no such unlimited plan.....:rolleyes:
Reliance smart have EDGE for Rs.303pm, but speeds are really worst in compare to Airtel, and network coverage is very bad
BSNL doesn't provide EDGE in many places, and they provide unlimited scheme only for postpaid customers for Rs.199:x

so dont imagine for 3G, those guys cant yet provide EDGE in all places......

Launch of 3G would atleast get the cost of edge/gprs down! So it should be a win-win situation for everyone!