Anyone out there help this poor lad!! :(

Discussion in 'QnA (read only)' started by tushar_novice, Aug 30, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. tushar_novice

    tushar_novice New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2004
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Saturn
    :( Please tell me hoew to set up R-Connect FWP phone for use of internet in linux

    Also i want to buy new processor (of course athlon 64), a new mobo, new gfx card, can anyone tell me the good ones available. My BUDGET is 30-35k.
    :( :( :( :( :( :(
     
  2. amitsaudy

    amitsaudy New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2004
    Messages:
    525
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    My BUDGET is 30-35k.

    30-35k for the agp card or the entire system?
    Please specify.
     
  3. OP
    OP
    tushar_novice

    tushar_novice New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2004
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Saturn
    Re:

    The budget specified is for the whole system.
    I think no one is India owns a gfx card for 30-35k.
     
  4. theraven

    theraven Active Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2004
    Messages:
    2,912
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    off to "never ever" land
    amd 64 2800 11400
    asus mobo 7000
    512 mb ram 3800
    ati radeon 9800 pro 14500
    total =36700
     
  5. Ricky

    Ricky Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2004
    Messages:
    1,158
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    who have asked ur question twice !
     
  6. blade_runner

    blade_runner New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2003
    Messages:
    1,103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    India
    A slight change in ravens info:

    AMD 64 2800 6.9k/ 3200+ for 11k
    Asus K8V 6.9k (there are cheaper alternatives arnd 5k too)
    17' monitor 6.5k
    Ram hynix 512 DDR 400:3.8k
    Hdd 80Gb 3k. (approx)
    cd-writer:1.7k
    =26.9k

    Adding a good gfx card like Radeon 9600pro 8.5k

    =35k
     
  7. theraven

    theraven Active Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2004
    Messages:
    2,912
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    off to "never ever" land
    he didnt mention hdd cd writer etc :D
    and oops abt the processor prices
    sorry ... dunno what i was thinkin
     
  8. NikhilVerma

    NikhilVerma New Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2004
    Messages:
    930
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    India

    You can't do it on linux...
     
  9. OP
    OP
    tushar_novice

    tushar_novice New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2004
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Saturn
    Of course One can use R-connect in Linux. But it is the mobile that u can use, drivers for FWP are not there. The drivers are BETA.
     
  10. OP
    OP
    tushar_novice

    tushar_novice New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2004
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Saturn
    Hey blade I thought that 64 was starting from 2900 is there any 2800 also. I checked the site(www.amd.com) some days back.
     
  11. blade_runner

    blade_runner New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2003
    Messages:
    1,103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    India
    AMD 64 starts off with AMD 64 2800+.....chk it again .......Then again it might be region specific .......but there's a small chance of that.
     
  12. OP
    OP
    tushar_novice

    tushar_novice New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2004
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Saturn
    I searched OK 2800 exists.
     
  13. gaurav_018

    gaurav_018 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2004
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I want just the mobo+processor+ram+agp= in 20,000 only

    what config should i buy?i am very into games.
     
  14. blade_runner

    blade_runner New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2003
    Messages:
    1,103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    India
    AMD 64 2800+ 7k
    Gigabyte K8T800M 5k
    256Mb DDR400 2k
    Powercolor Radeon 9600 7.5k/ 9600pro 8.5k

    21k.
     
  15. gaurav_018

    gaurav_018 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2004
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    how about i get a 9800 for 14k and settle for 256mb ram for a while?
    than what processor+ mobo do you recomend for 7,000?
     
  16. blade_runner

    blade_runner New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2003
    Messages:
    1,103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    India
    In 64 bit this is the lowest u can get, maybe u cud get a mobo at 4.5k MSI one but i am not sure of the prices. Even if you want to go for a Athlon XP processor, then going for a slower one wudn't make much sense as it wudn't compliment the GPU. However its good that people these days are going for hi-end GPU, things have started to change ......... ;)
     
  17. amitsaudy

    amitsaudy New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2004
    Messages:
    525
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    N for the better.
    Seems i m the only oldfashioned one.
    WahaWay sobs..
     
  18. oldmonk

    oldmonk New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2004
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Of course you can do it in linux!!!!!!

    But first tell me which distro u use.

    Down load the rconnect script from the reliance website.

    Once you do that ill let you know actually its trivially easy :lol: :lol:
     
  19. OP
    OP
    tushar_novice

    tushar_novice New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2004
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Saturn
    Hey my distro is RH9. The drivers available on Reliance site does not support Rh9. It supports Rh8. Well after some coding told by RIcky i have createde a script but now a msg "Data service unavailable" is diplayed on my phone screen.
     
  20. devilhead_satish

    devilhead_satish New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2004
    Messages:
    349
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Satishsays.com
    Are you a bit off your rocker?

    30-35k. I suppose you do read Digit. AMD advertises over there.Cut the slip and their reprensentatives will contact you. 30-35k yeah that's a big budget for all the dooh-dads you want.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page