ANYONE HERE KNOW How to Switch between Languages? Helpme pls

Discussion in 'Programming' started by vasulic, Nov 9, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. vasulic

    vasulic New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2005
    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi,
    I just installed TAMIL language packs in my Windows Xp pro it works fine. Now,How can i go back to English Language?
     
  2. Vishal Gupta

    Vishal Gupta Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2005
    Messages:
    5,173
    Likes Received:
    121
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    AskVG.com
    1.) Type intl.cpl in RUN dialog box.
    2.) Goto Languages tab.
    3.) Click on Details button.
    4.) Select English (United States) - US in drop-down box.
    5.) Apply it. :)
     
  3. satyamy

    satyamy Alive Again...

    Joined:
    May 20, 2005
    Messages:
    1,665
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    ya absolutely correct or
    instead of typing intl.cpl
    u can click start > settings > control panel > Regional and Language Options > click on language tab
    & do the same
    but this one is little long
     
  4. OP
    OP
    vasulic

    vasulic New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2005
    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi guy ,
    Iam using Win XP Pro, I tried to change language from contol panel >Languages tab>Details > Select English (United States)


    But in the language selection drop down menu there is already English (United States) - US and there is no other option found

    Any other method?
    __________
    Hi guys, (I googled my problem)
    The microsoft site says that,

    "Language interface pack doesn't allow users to switch languages. Once a LIP is installed, all users using that machine will have the same User Interface (UI) language."

    Is there any other method to change LIP with out uninstalling the LIP

    http://www.microsoft.com/globaldev/DrIntl/faqs/LIPFaq.mspx
     
    Last edited: Nov 10, 2006
  5. praka123

    praka123 left this forum longback

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2005
    Messages:
    7,513
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    -
    try checking in cpl-cntrl panel for add/remove programs and check for LIP uninstall available..
     
  6. OP
    OP
    vasulic

    vasulic New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2005
    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yeah i unistalled the LIP. There is no way to switch between languages
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page