ANY K700i USERS?

Discussion in 'Mobiles and Tablets' started by mandar5, Mar 11, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mandar5

    mandar5 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2005
    Messages:
    726
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    mumbai
    Hey guys i have this gr8 SE phone from SE stable.I dont know how to protect this phone from dust .Can anyone plz tell me is there any cover available for this phone?
     
  2. Minimalistix

    Minimalistix I'm back!

    Joined:
    May 16, 2004
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai, Maharashtra
    None`

    Hi there,

    I bought this cellphone just 2 days ago and it rocks man!!

    I suggest don't go for any covers... it will overheat the cellphone and reduce battery life and we need that for listening mp3s and radio!! :)

    But I haven't removed the protection film on the screen though. It really protects that absolutely stunning TFT screen from any scratches and my fingerprints.

    Hey, I wanna ask you something. Go to Message Alert settings and play the "Click" sound just below "No Sound". I hear a pop sound before the click sound. My Speakerphone always makes a slight pop sound before playing anything... be it mp3 or midi ringtone or radio. Can you tell me if that's the case with you too?

    If that's not normal I'll get my K700i changed... Just bought it 2 days ago!!
     
  3. techno_funky

    techno_funky da' Ťurntable ruleth

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2003
    Messages:
    845
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Mumbai
    a K700i user here as well
    about the protection i bought myself one of those covers wit ha zipper
    but it dint stay properly coudnt use the joystick properly
    the camera lens got obstructed
    so stopped using the cover
    i too have kept the plastic protection on the screen

    about the click part i everybody gets it
    read somwhere on the boards
    it was Ujwal i guess he too was annoyed with this
    iam too getting it
    a friend of mine staying in the same building as mine too has a k700i he too gets this
    so i dont think there is any problem with the phone
     
  4. aadipa

    aadipa New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2004
    Messages:
    997
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Palghar, Mumbai
    no idea about that click/pop sound problem, which firmware are you people with?

    Code:
    To find out which firmware revision your phone currently has installed, perform the following: 
    
    >*<<*<* 
    
    Where < and > represents pushing the joystick left and right respectively. 
    
    Have a look at K700 firmware versions
     
  5. gdatuk

    gdatuk New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2005
    Messages:
    556
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bengaluru
    try the new crystal cover case available at many mobile shops
    costs 45-55..i just got one for my mom...
    it protects a lot and also has heat dispensers..
     
  6. Jatin_T

    Jatin_T New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2004
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Behind u with a knife-hehe-Mumbai!!
    Theer are silicon as well as Crystal covers avalable for the phone..altho i dont like covers very much..so dont use it much..and i recently had a bike accident..so its too damaged now anyways for me to think about covering it.

    BTW, the silicon covers do feel a bit odd..havent seen anyone using the crystal cover..do try them and tell ur opinion!
     
  7. sav_more

    sav_more New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2004
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    hey there!
    dis is one more k700i user.awsome phone i must say.great price great performance.i was just wondering, what if da headphones get spoilt,say in an accident.well, i've just had one and da headphones are smashed.luckily da phone is safe xcept for a few scratches.does anyone know if i can get new headphones.just need da price.if anyone knows please help.can i use da ones
    provided with w800i or other walkman phones.

    thanks. :)

    and bout da click problem.no unwanted sounds here.firmware R2AY004.
     
  8. paul_007

    paul_007 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2005
    Messages:
    801
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    earth
    hey guys can u tell me how many mp3 can u store in ur cellphones and does it support real media format?

    is K700 better than motorola E398
     
  9. techno_funky

    techno_funky da' Ťurntable ruleth

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2003
    Messages:
    845
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Mumbai
    firmware R2AY004 here as well
    well dont find it annoying at all
    sometimes i hear it sometimes i dont

    anyways i too would like to try out what sav_more says
    havent actually handled one of those walkman phones
    but in the print ads i see the headphones hooked up the same way we do on the k700i
    anybody having a walkman phone could tell us about htis
     
  10. Jatin_T

    Jatin_T New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2004
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Behind u with a knife-hehe-Mumbai!!
    Paul..the k700i leaves the E398 far behind..in menu speed as well as sound quality..E398 had a very bad camera and video capacities!

    I can store abt 12 mp3s..compressed to 44 kbps..since it doesnt affect quality much...
    And the FM radio is good too.i chang my songs almost daily..so dat i can play in college lects!!
     
  11. prankie

    prankie D PrankMaster

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2005
    Messages:
    494
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bhopal | Pune
    Try silicon cover...
    I used it for my W800i.. it costed me 80rs.
     
  12. sav_more

    sav_more New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2004
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    for songs, i recomend aac format.convert using itunes.for best results,use 64kbps@48000 khz.if beats dont matter much(old hindi songs),use 32kbps@44000khz. my phone has bout 17 songs excellent quality.many pics.no videos.

    about da headphones,can anyone help please.can i use walkman brand headphones.some have 20mm jacks i think.xcluding those.anyothers...

    thanks :)
     
  13. aadipa

    aadipa New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2004
    Messages:
    997
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Palghar, Mumbai
    No, you cannot use headphones (any accessories) that comes with Walkman phones (W800i, W550i) with older phones like, K700i, K500i, K300i, T630, T610. But you can use theme with K750i as the port is same.
     
  14. sav_more

    sav_more New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2004
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    what bout the cost of k700i headphones.i tried googling,but nothing about the cost.can anyone help.

    thanks :D
     
  15. sanju

    sanju Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2005
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    i am also k700i user and the nevigation problem is very dispointed me.
     
  16. PinKLip

    PinKLip New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2004
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I am too having K700i.
    Really a gr8 phone. I want to know which BT dongle can be use with it.
    Thanks...........
     
  17. mehulved

    mehulved 18 Till I Die............

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2004
    Messages:
    5,790
    Likes Received:
    44
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    India, Mumbai, Marine Lines
    You can use any bt dongle with it. You just need the right software for file transfers and I guess Float's Mobile Agent will do the needful.
     
  18. PinKLip

    PinKLip New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2004
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I had tried Bluesoleil BT dongle, but :cry: ,my BT is recognised as unknown usb device , I am on winXP SP2,But the BT worked in my bros PC , my k700i also detected nicely there , I tried Float's Mobile Agent and My Phone Explorer. thanks
     
  19. Jatin_T

    Jatin_T New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2004
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Behind u with a knife-hehe-Mumbai!!
    Maybe ur USB port may be having a problem..but i guess the dongle works wid usb 1.1 as well as 2.0

    Check if the dongle is indeed working..and dont install bluesoliel drivers..let Windows XP SP2 install it auomatically...
     
  20. royal

    royal New Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2005
    Messages:
    834
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kolkata
    hello,

    I have been using one myself for the past 6 months and I want to know how to turn off that silly sound when u take a pic in the camera :evil:
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page