Any IITians here??

hpindia

me too....didnt got a gud branch in bits dis year...aieee 37k ....uptu (up colleges) - 1500 rank..but didnt wanna go in those..

ratedrsuperstar

The Sexy Beast
i've given jee last year i thought i answered it pretty well(didn't expect to clear though)

u'll know if ur capable of clearing jee in the 1st 6mnths of ur classes or if ur studying on your own try and answer other classes papers if ur getting consistently above 200 or 170 u hv a chance coz the main paper will seem easy than the papers u've solved but still u'll loose marks

if appearing for 2008 exam u should be confident of clearing it at this moment or u'll not.

shady_inc

shady_inc

Pee into the Wind...
xbonez said:
count me in. will be giving IIT-JEE exam 2008. are u givin it too?

Yup,me too.Though not very sure about clearing it.Do u go to any coaching classes?/

xbonez

NP : Crysis
^^wow yaar!

@shady : yes i take coaching. i go to Brilliant Tutuorials, South Delhi Branch. what about u??

guys, whats the latest info about screening. there were hot rumors that we'll have screening in december this year, but the forms still haven't come out so it seems unlikely now. we can still have screening sometime in apr though. the news hasn't been confirmed yet. its high time they took out the forms

Nav11aug said:
here .. 1 frm IIT :D
cool i kinda of know u.....i hv read ur blog...some long time back
u mst be hydrabad right ??
which iit u in ?? chennai or kgp ??
saw ur profile in either multi or radio's friend.....subbu was my classmate
welcome to digit forum

shady_inc

shady_inc

Pee into the Wind...
xbonez said:
^^wow yaar!

@shady : yes i take coaching. i go to Brilliant Tutuorials, South Delhi Branch. what about u??

guys, whats the latest info about screening. there were hot rumors that we'll have screening in december this year, but the forms still haven't come out so it seems unlikely now. we can still have screening sometime in apr though. the news hasn't been confirmed yet. its high time they took out the forms

I go to IITian's pace in Mumbai.Very good classes,I must say.

Screening sucks big time:mad: .Keeping my fingers crossed that it doesn't happen this year.

Nav11aug said:
ooh.. thz sweet... im in KGP now .and yes.. im frm Hyd

That's Great..! Which year are u in??

Nav11aug

me in 2nd year...

and guyz dnt think itz only 2 years of hard wrk.. therez load here too ;) and CS is the most loaded :(

hitman050

Im in 10th, and hoping to get into IIT like my dad :D

I will be joining a coaching centre next year, but there are so many like Narayana, FIITJEE, Vidya Mandir etc etc in Delhi. Not sure which I will join :confused:

xbonez

@hitman050 :take any gud institute such as FIITJEE, Brilliant tutorials, Narayana, Pi etc...ut doesn't make much diff. if u have it in u, u'll get in immaterial of the classes u take. but note that taking clases is very important. IIT announces every year that the JEE will be CBSE based but its not even remotely so.

Nav11Aug said:
and guyz dnt think itz only 2 years of hard wrk.. therez load here too and CS is the most loaded

man, i know. everyone says its judt 2 yrs study, but i'm sure its as bad once u get in too. i've read 5 point someone, and i defeinitely don't wanna end up that way... :)) . As for sub, i'll definitely take CS. there's no second choice about that. if i don't get CS, i won't join IIT

shady_inc

shady_inc

Pee into the Wind...
I am prepared for most subjects.But i wanna get admission IIT Powai only.
Feel homesick so often.:(

But I agree,CS at IIT level wud be great..!

xbonez

man, i just want CS. i don't care which college though obviously the more prestigious, the better

Nav11aug

aks_win said:
u all guys better stop forming and get back to studying !!

stay away form your computer..completely

eggjactly ;)

xbonez said:
As for sub, i'll definitely take CS. there's no second choice about that. if i don't get CS, i won't join IIT

yo ...way to go... :mrgreen::cool: