==airtel Gprs Querries===

Discussion in 'Mobiles and Tablets' started by panacea_amc, Jul 10, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. panacea_amc

    panacea_amc CBZ is better than Pulsar

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2006
    Messages:
    467
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    In FrOnT Of Ur MoNiToR!!
    welll, its a long time since i posted this thread.....my basic querry was that "DOES AIRTEL CHARGE ANYTHING FOR PER KILOBYTE DOWNLOADS".......
    well......its been 1 month ever since i posted this thread....and now my bill has arrived....i checked it 2day at the airtel.in...that showed me great relieved.....i was only charged for the rental( Rs 249 per month) and no other charges for downloads.....i earlier used 2 have BSNL dial up...it charged @Rs29 per HOUR and here in airtel @Rs 8.33 PER DAY......i cant just imagine how the BSNL guys r looting people....
    ANYWAYS THANX 2 AIRTEL AND THINKDIGIT FORUM AND PEOPLE HERE AT THIS FORUM!!!!!
     
    Last edited: Jul 25, 2006
  2. dIgItaL_BrAt

    dIgItaL_BrAt New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2005
    Messages:
    1,135
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    U've already started another thread on the same topic.

    Post reported.
     
  3. Pathik

    Pathik Google Bot

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2005
    Messages:
    9,747
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    to connect to a pc go 4 MOBILE OFFICE
     
  4. OP
    OP
    panacea_amc

    panacea_amc CBZ is better than Pulsar

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2006
    Messages:
    467
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    In FrOnT Of Ur MoNiToR!!
    anarchist, as far as i know, in my region airtel gives 3 options:
    1. airtel live
    2. Airtel wap = for only browsing purposes.
    3. Airtel mobile office = meant for complete internet use.
    THESE ARE WHAT THE CUSTOMER CARE care people say to me.

    now nobody has answered to my querry, does airtel charge for any per kilobyte download?
    anarchist, does downloading contents over WAP and MOBILE OFFICE differ? i mean r the download charges differnent. i get a feeling that WAP may charge for per kilobyte downloads but MOBILE OFFICE does NOT.
    ANY HELP WILL BE APPRECIATED.
     
  5. Pathik

    Pathik Google Bot

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2005
    Messages:
    9,747
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    @ panacea r u talking abt airtel NOP (only 4 fone use)..
    and airtel has no charge per kb plan....
     
  6. deathvirus_me

    deathvirus_me New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2005
    Messages:
    1,838
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kolkata, India
    Mobile Office all the way ... its pretty darn good ....
     
  7. OP
    OP
    panacea_amc

    panacea_amc CBZ is better than Pulsar

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2006
    Messages:
    467
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    In FrOnT Of Ur MoNiToR!!
    pathiks can u explain me about the NOP plan u mentioned to be used only for fones???

    anarchists, there is another access point = airtelwap.com( for airtel WAP)

    i m hell confused!!!
     
  8. Pathik

    Pathik Google Bot

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2005
    Messages:
    9,747
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    the NOP plan is available only in some areas in india...
    rs99/month... unlimited downloads but only on cell....
    u cant use it on PC..
    i dont know how they restrict PC use
     
  9. OP
    OP
    panacea_amc

    panacea_amc CBZ is better than Pulsar

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2006
    Messages:
    467
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    In FrOnT Of Ur MoNiToR!!
    pathinks can u explain me more in details about the NOP plan u mentioned..have u ever tried to use this in a pc?
    from which state u belong, pathiks? i belon from assam and here they gIve u WAP for 99 per month, only for FONE use, and only for browsing..
    Does ur state have this plan?
    also, how is the rental of MO in ur state and limitations???
     
  10. me_chirag

    me_chirag New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2005
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I read out somewhere tht u can access free grps (most of the sites) on phone and it works. if u have activated Airtel Live on ur phone...... and tht too without paying anything extra. Its illegal or u can say cheating to airtel...... but its digital world. so anything can happen.......
     
  11. OP
    OP
    panacea_amc

    panacea_amc CBZ is better than Pulsar

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2006
    Messages:
    467
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    In FrOnT Of Ur MoNiToR!!
    i dont think AIRTEL LIVE gives u such liberty like acessing sites without any rental, at least not in my region.. anyway thanx

    i still waiting for ur answer pathiks..

    ANARCHIST, can u tell me how u use internet thru airtel, which plan, how much for the charges, ur monthly bill, HOW ABOUT THE RENTAL???

    THANX U ALL!!!
     
  12. Pathik

    Pathik Google Bot

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2005
    Messages:
    9,747
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    @panacea i m 4m mumbai...the NOP plan is not available to us but in some northern states.... and in MO we have unlimited data transfer.... i m usin MO on my pc... rs7/day... b4 i was using A LIVE on pc but that trick has stopped....
     
  13. sidewinder

    sidewinder New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2004
    Messages:
    628
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    West Bengal
    there is another access point dude..that is
    airtelmms.com only for sendinf mms es
     
  14. OP
    OP
    panacea_amc

    panacea_amc CBZ is better than Pulsar

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2006
    Messages:
    467
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    In FrOnT Of Ur MoNiToR!!
    wow!!! airtel seems to create an endless amoutn of access points
    anyways thx u all 4 ur replies!!!
     
  15. TejasR

    TejasR New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Surat
    Thanks
     
  16. kaustav_geek

    kaustav_geek 1337 |)00|) \m/

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2005
    Messages:
    478
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cyber Space
    I use the airtel postpaid 299 plan. On paying 99 extra on my rental, I get unlimited access to internet throuhout the month. No download charges, no browsing charges. In pre-paid i guess, there are download restrictions in mobile office.

    PS: anyone can tell me the bandwidth you all get through airtel on your pc. TELL ME IN kBps.
     
  17. expertno.1

    expertno.1 New Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2005
    Messages:
    2,480
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Expert Planet
    i get 6 KB/s through my class 10 gprs mobile using internet download manager and a tweaking software known as tweakmaster .


    Thanks
    Regards...
    Expertno.1
     
  18. Pathik

    Pathik Google Bot

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2005
    Messages:
    9,747
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i get 4kbps on my class 6 NGAGE QD.... that too thru BT....
    u must be conn thru CABLE na
     
    Last edited: Jul 16, 2006
  19. Tech.Masti

    Tech.Masti New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2005
    Messages:
    1,516
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    ( 22.2° N, 88.2° E )
    @anarchist.......

    You have class 10 GPRS and Class 10 EDGE, but still you get only 5Kbps!!!!! :???: It must be minimum more than 10Kbps.... IS airtel signal is not good at your surfing place? :rolleyes:
     
    Last edited: Jul 17, 2006
  20. OP
    OP
    panacea_amc

    panacea_amc CBZ is better than Pulsar

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2006
    Messages:
    467
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    In FrOnT Of Ur MoNiToR!!
    4 KBPS it will b higher if ur fone has EDGE
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page