airtel gprs on se w550

Discussion in 'Mobiles and Tablets' started by Mayur, Dec 15, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Mayur

    Mayur New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2005
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    my friend got a new w550i and a airtel prepaid
    he is not able to connect to airtel gprs (even airtel live!)
    he called coustemer care they said settings are currently unalailable for the mobile?
    how to configure airtel gprs on Sony-Ericsson mobiles
     
  2. outlaw

    outlaw De@d

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    kerala
  3. hailgautam

    hailgautam New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2006
    Messages:
    745
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Hyderabad
    by subscribeing to air tel gprs you will not be able to browse net on your phone. but you will be able to use your comp to browse net, but only wap sites. to be able to browse net you will need opera 3.0 for mobile phones. it is a java application. you can download it from www.getjar.com
     
  4. OP
    OP
    Mayur

    Mayur New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2005
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have already seen that post but did not help
    anyone here using airtel GPRS on Sony-Ericsson?


    I have downloaded opera 3.0 but i think the mobile need to be connected first to gprs before needing opera
    the mobile just does not connects to gprs
    i tried his sim on my 6630 atleast airtel Live! worked fine
     
  5. Kiran.dks

    Kiran.dks New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2006
    Messages:
    2,494
    Likes Received:
    91
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pune, India
    If settings are not available for that model, they will go walk through the procedure. Just call the cust care.
     
  6. outlaw

    outlaw De@d

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    kerala
    just a small walkthrough using my k500i ; hope this helps

    --------------------------------------------------------------

    go to menu->connectivity->internet settings -> internet profiles

    select new profile ,then enter a name "AIRTEL"
    then select-"connect using" and select "new account"

    in the account type select gprs data , enter a name for the account->"gprs"

    click on continue

    now on the new window ["new gprs data"]

    enter the apn as airtelgprs.com

    then save

    now a new data account "gprs" will be shown in the "data accounts" window

    select "gprs" and save now a new profile "airtel" will be created

    u can connect using that profile to avail airtel gprs
     
  7. moshel

    moshel New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2004
    Messages:
    896
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Ahmedabad, Gujarat
    just go to an airtel shop and they will do it for u!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page