AGP 8x?

Discussion in 'QnA (read only)' started by kmd, Aug 16, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. kmd

    kmd New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2003
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pondy
    Hi there, I am looking for a new Motherboard. My friend is offering me an FX 5200 AGP 8x Card. However, I need an AGP 8x Compliant Motherboard. Can you specify some? :?:
     
  2. Ankit

    Ankit New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2004
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    almost all the new motherboards support 8x
     
  3. demoninside

    demoninside New Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2004
    Messages:
    389
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    dehradun
    Ankit is correct, all new MOB`s are 8X supportive, if u want more specified tell me for what proccy u wnt MOB
     
  4. akshayt

    akshayt New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2003
    Messages:
    1,708
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    any mobo with 4x/8x slot.
     
  5. demoninside

    demoninside New Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2004
    Messages:
    389
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    dehradun
    u can go for ASUS p4p800DX or intel 865gbf
     
  6. akshayt

    akshayt New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2003
    Messages:
    1,708
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    for cheap 2400:
    asrock 865gv which performs quite competently with other cheap mobos like for 4k
     
  7. rakesh_1024

    rakesh_1024 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    For Intel or AMD?
     
  8. demoninside

    demoninside New Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2004
    Messages:
    389
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    dehradun
    for intel
     
  9. Naga

    Naga New Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2004
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Itanagar
    Doesn't make any sense to upgrade the mobo to use an FX5200. The FX5200 sucks big time. Better use ur present mobo@4x. Btw, what were u planning to buy? AMD/Intel?
     
  10. rj2k

    rj2k New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2004
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    the best solution is a radeon 9800 pro! which i have and is the best ever!
     
  11. indro

    indro New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2004
    Messages:
    257
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    kolkata
    ATI is good in performance , but sucks big time when it comes to their catalyst driver quality.Bugs , drivers having problems to get uninstalled , otherwise ATI rocks . Check www.theinquirer.net for more info.
     
  12. Jatin_T

    Jatin_T New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2004
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Behind u with a knife-hehe-Mumbai!!
    Hey since we r talkin abt fx 5200-i have tht on a 4x mobo-does it effect the performance??
    Also-dont recommend me to get a new card-coz i ma pennyless!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page