AGP 4X/8X confusion

Discussion in 'Hardware Q&A' started by s_aerin, Jan 26, 2006.

Tags:
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. s_aerin

    s_aerin Too hot for this forum.

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2005
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Assam
    hi.
    wanted to know if an AGP 8X card will run in an AGP 4X slot.

    Also any good cards of the 4X type.
    reply asap pls.
     
  2. phatratt

    phatratt New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2006
    Messages:
    263
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mysore
    yup u can chuck an agp8x card on a 4x slot but it will work in 4x mode:(
     
  3. OP
    OP
    s_aerin

    s_aerin Too hot for this forum.

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2005
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Assam
    thnx.but are u sure?becoz the shopowners here are quite difficult to deal with.once they sell me the card,they will refuse to take back the card if it doesnot run on my pc.
    pls confirm and reply.
    thnx again,in advance.
     
  4. phatratt

    phatratt New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2006
    Messages:
    263
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mysore
  5. OP
    OP
    s_aerin

    s_aerin Too hot for this forum.

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2005
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Assam
    i bought an nvidia geforce card for Rs.1900.128 MB,AGP 8X and it is running.thnx for help.
    :D
     
  6. OP
    OP
    s_aerin

    s_aerin Too hot for this forum.

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2005
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Assam
    hey all. got a fx 5200 today.
     
  7. mdnath

    mdnath New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page