1. Hey Guest Did you know you can win an Honor 10 phone worth ₹33,000 and an additional ₹70,000 in paytm vouchers, just by replying to some threads and taking part in the discussions happening in the Honor Hub?

    What are you waiting for? Start commenting and start winning! Remember to read the instructions posted here.

    Dismiss Notice

About Bluesoleil

Discussion in 'Mobiles and Tablets' started by bluetooth, Mar 16, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. bluetooth

    bluetooth New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2005
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    una
    I installed Bluesleil on my computer and also installedbluetooth on computer but the problem is that bluesoleil does not detects the dongle and message appears Please insert a bluetooth device. I restarted the computer but no effect.Please give a solution.

    Ankur
     
  2. mehulved

    mehulved 18 Till I Die............

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2004
    Messages:
    5,790
    Likes Received:
    44
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    India, Mumbai, Marine Lines
    Does the light come on on the bluetooth dongle? If no then the dongle is faulty, go and exchange it. If the problem is with software, you can download newer drivers from bluesoleil's website and see if that helps.
    And please don't give out your email on a public forums in this manner, it can be misused.
     
  3. Nemesis

    Nemesis New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2004
    Messages:
    1,634
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New York
    I removed the email address. It is not safe to post your email address in posts unless absolutely necessary. Even then, you could use: ID[at]service[dot]com to avoid spam.
     
  4. sidewinder

    sidewinder New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2004
    Messages:
    628
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    West Bengal
    Man this bluesoleil SUCKS!!!!
    I had sleepless nights with my dongle.When I went to their site for updated drivers ..I was shocked to see the drivers are trial version and hav to be bought separately if u want to use it without limitation.
     
  5. lavan_joy

    lavan_joy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2004
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    In your heart
    I got the same problems with latest drivers of that. We can transfer 5 mb only using those updated trial drivers.
     
  6. mehulved

    mehulved 18 Till I Die............

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2004
    Messages:
    5,790
    Likes Received:
    44
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    India, Mumbai, Marine Lines
    They aren't trial version unless you haven't bought the dongle. If you have a bluetooth dongle that should carry bluesoleil software you can download the drivers from their site for free and for unlimited use. Here the note from their site on the download page
     
  7. sanju

    sanju Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2005
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    If you are using windows xp with service pack2 then their is no need to install manufacturer software just plug it and operating system autometically install driver for it. Just reboot and enjoy
     
  8. dotcommakers

    dotcommakers New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2004
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    india
    i am using service pack 2 and it still installed as unknown device.. i have purchased this dongle from ebay and it comes with a cd.. i have installed driver also byt still not working plz help asap

    regards
     
  9. mehulved

    mehulved 18 Till I Die............

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2004
    Messages:
    5,790
    Likes Received:
    44
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    India, Mumbai, Marine Lines
    Is the light on the dongle coming on or no?
     
  10. dotcommakers

    dotcommakers New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2004
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    india
    yes but when i installed it always installed as a "unknow device"
     
  11. techno_funky

    techno_funky da' Ťurntable ruleth

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2003
    Messages:
    845
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Mumbai
    ok well same thing happned to me
    now i have 2 usb ports and i had installed the
    software provided while the dongle being in the 1st Usb port
    now whenever i want to use the dongle i always keep it inserted in the 1st usb port
    if i insert the dongle in the 2nd usb port
    i get that message 'Unkown Device Found"

    i guess all i can say is that try installing the software
    while keeping the dongle in an usb port
    and always use the same port for the dongle
    hope this helps
     
  12. din

    din Tribal Boy

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2004
    Messages:
    1,705
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cochin , Kerala
  13. mehulved

    mehulved 18 Till I Die............

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2004
    Messages:
    5,790
    Likes Received:
    44
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    India, Mumbai, Marine Lines
    I have had no problems in changing the USB ports. I insert my bluetooth dongle in either one of the two USB dongles at the front of the cabinet but it is detected without problems.
     
  14. sidewinder

    sidewinder New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2004
    Messages:
    628
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    West Bengal
    Man bluesoleil doesnt support microsoft bt driver so u got to install the driver
     
  15. sidewinder

    sidewinder New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2004
    Messages:
    628
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    West Bengal
    are yaar what would i do with their driver if i havnt bought anything that works with bluesoleil...?????
    My advice always buy a bt hardware that works with microsoft bt driver.Both Bluesoleil and weedcom maintains crap with their driver
     
  16. mehulved

    mehulved 18 Till I Die............

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2004
    Messages:
    5,790
    Likes Received:
    44
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    India, Mumbai, Marine Lines
    Well the bluesoliel drivers from the site have worked for me and a few people from this site too. I guess you should go and complain to the vendor you bought the dongle from. And MS drivers work if you wanna use nokia PC suite and you got SP2. I dunno if other softwares support the MS drivers or no.
     
  17. Ramakrishnan

    Ramakrishnan The Researcher

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2006
    Messages:
    1,154
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Mumbai
    I also experienced problems with bluesoliel. In may pc with xppro sp2 it worked fine. But in my friends house with xppro sp2, it was giving problems as mentioned by "bluetooth"
     
  18. sidewinder

    sidewinder New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2004
    Messages:
    628
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    West Bengal
    I use both PC suite nd SP2 . Well now I hav a temporary workaround.
    Dont let bt service and pc suite autostart with windows. First activate bt on phone.Wait around 1 minute and then use pc suite to initialize bt drivers..
    'Surprisingly this process works for me...but its irritating.
    So i reverted back to my old trusted dku 2
    For those who hav working updated drivers..I got to say ..u guys are lucky !!!!!!
     
  19. sanzay

    sanzay New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2005
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Probably ur using the USB 1.1 drivers.....try installing the USB 2.0 drivers.
    The 'unknown device' message will not appear and the dongle will work perfectly.
     
  20. PinKLip

    PinKLip New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2004
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    how to detect the USB drivers and upgrade it?
    Me too having the same prob (I am on win XP SP2)
    thanks
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page