Abit IP35-E not compatabile with CM690

Status
Not open for further replies.

Blackfire

Journeyman
i have finalize my computer (Abit IP35-E as motherboard) but after reading that Abit IP35 pro is incompatible with CM690 i don't really got upset because i may have not buying the pro version but both of these motherboard are same in design.

i am not a hardware expert this is my first assembled computer so i am very cautious. So guys could you help me & tell me is this true that IP35 -E is not compatible with CM690, if yes than it is there anything that i can do to solve this problem.

This what reviewer is saying, "A very big negative is that the case is very much incompatible with the IP35 Pro. Two of the cable management hooks were in the way of the side SATA and IDE ports, so they had to be taken out. The power LED is also a two-pin cable instead of a three-pin cable, which means the power LED couldn't work without a converter"

& Here is complete article *techgage.com/article/cooler_master_cm_690/2

Ranjya

Broken In
I have a IP35-E from Abit.
I also have a CM500 attached.
The power supply is superb.
Attaching is easy...lots of cables.

It is true that the power LED has problem.
Even mine does not work.
Mobo has one bad problem....double boot if
power supply interrupted.

Power_user_EX

Searching for Anti-Matter
dude im having CM690 and it supports all mobos. The form factor of the mobo is imp to fit in. CM690 supports all ATX & mini-ATX boards. Also form factor of Abit IP35 pro is ATX.
I am having P5Q Deluxe which perfectly fits in it. I Haven't seen any desktop board larger than that.
CM690 will support ur mobo.
And by the way who told that its not compatible ?

OP
B

Blackfire

Journeyman
dude im having CM690 and it supports all mobos. The form factor of the mobo is imp to fit in. CM690 supports all ATX & mini-ATX boards. Also form factor of Abit IP35 pro is ATX.