AAC Audio For SE K510i

Discussion in 'Mobiles and Tablets' started by anilthomas26, Oct 22, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. anilthomas26

    anilthomas26 New Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2005
    Messages:
    266
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi,
    My phone is SE K510i.From the official sony ericsson site i saw that my phone supports MP3 and AAC.
    http://www.sonyericsson.com/spg.jsp...m=pp1&pid=10373
    I converted an mp3 file to AAC using ImTOO Audio Converter.But when I transferred the file to my phone it the phone didnt recognize it as a music file....Why is this Happening? Is there any other software for AAC conversion
     
  2. Kiran.dks

    Kiran.dks New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2006
    Messages:
    2,494
    Likes Received:
    91
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pune, India
    Anil..link found broken...
    Since you are sure that ur phone is compatible to AAC, then it must play it.
    There should have been problem during conversion.
    I would recommend to go for dbPowerAmp music converter. Try different songs. Here is the link..

    http://download.com.com/3000-2140-10249519.html?tag=lst-0-7

    Do let me know the feedback.
     
  3. gxsaurav

    gxsaurav Guest

    simply use quicktime or Nero inbuilt encoder
     
  4. OP
    OP
    anilthomas26

    anilthomas26 New Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2005
    Messages:
    266
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  5. gxsaurav

    gxsaurav Guest

    ^^^ read above
     
  6. infra_red_dude

    infra_red_dude Wire muncher!

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2003
    Messages:
    6,156
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i suspect you haf converted the audio file to aac+. i'm not sure if the phone supports it. use nero to encode the files to aac. the encoded audio file will either haf the extension .mp4 Rename it to .m4a and transfer to phone and see if it plays.
     
  7. Tech Geek

    Tech Geek Wise Old Owl

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2006
    Messages:
    1,602
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cyber Hell
    Nero 7 has inbuilt encoder
     
  8. dinesh_mettur

    dinesh_mettur New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2006
    Messages:
    239
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    TamilNadu
    go to nero 7 premium and convert using the encode option convert mp3 to mp4
    it will play
    __________
    the size of single mp4 song is around 2.5 mb so it will be useful to u b'caz u r phone memory is 28 mb only ....
     
    Last edited: Oct 22, 2006
  9. OP
    OP
    anilthomas26

    anilthomas26 New Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2005
    Messages:
    266
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i tried nero 7 audio encoding software i converted an mp3 to mp4 and it played in my phone but i couldnt find an option to convet the mp3 file to .aac extension file
     
  10. gxsaurav

    gxsaurav Guest

    aac is just another name for mp4, just reanme your file.mp4 to file.aac

    to play in K510i, better name it to file.m4a
     
  11. naveen_reloaded

    naveen_reloaded !! RecuZant By Birth !!

    Joined:
    May 23, 2005
    Messages:
    2,979
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    In Everyone`s Heart
    try to encode in right bit rate and rendering freq.....

    it will solve the problem....
     
  12. OP
    OP
    anilthomas26

    anilthomas26 New Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2005
    Messages:
    266
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page