A very novice question

Discussion in 'Hardware Q&A' started by anubhavj1, Jul 6, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. anubhavj1

    anubhavj1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2006
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    How can i know the exact name and configuration of my motherboard ,hard disk,graphics card and sound card?I use Windows XP.
     
  2. deathvirus_me

    deathvirus_me New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2005
    Messages:
    1,838
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kolkata, India
    Use Everest ...
     
  3. bharathbala2003

    bharathbala2003 why need title?

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2005
    Messages:
    1,134
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    CONFUSED!! AM LOST
  4. anandk

    anandk Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2005
    Messages:
    3,786
    Likes Received:
    106
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pune
  5. manas

    manas Wandering in the zone ...

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2005
    Messages:
    365
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Hyderabad
    Use Everest Home Edition.
     
  6. ilugd

    ilugd Beware of the innocent

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2005
    Messages:
    1,009
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    suppose i am not able to start windows. What do I do then?
     
  7. samrulez

    samrulez New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2006
    Messages:
    1,334
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
  8. Rollercoaster

    Rollercoaster -The BlacKCoaT Operative-

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2005
    Messages:
    1,206
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Dehradun, India
    yup. sissandra is good
     
  9. Kniwor

    Kniwor Learner

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2005
    Messages:
    1,949
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chicago
    what? you got a problem with reading in BIOS??
     
  10. OP
    OP
    anubhavj1

    anubhavj1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2006
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Everest home edition is no longer there and has been discontinued.
     
  11. samrulez

    samrulez New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2006
    Messages:
    1,334
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Then use Trial Version of Everest Ultimate Edition........
     
  12. deathvirus_me

    deathvirus_me New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2005
    Messages:
    1,838
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kolkata, India
    Well .. , for full details u need to start windows ... otherwise the bios can only show device details , like devide id , size etc. etc.
     
  13. ilugd

    ilugd Beware of the innocent

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2005
    Messages:
    1,009
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    thanks deathvirus.
    and kniwor, the bios doesn't give much details and whatever it does doesn't make much sense anyway.
     
  14. Kniwor

    Kniwor Learner

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2005
    Messages:
    1,949
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chicago
    well "much" is a word not much clear let me point...

    BIOS gives a good deal of details... atleast enough to know u got everything in there...


    u need more details... open the cabinet and look into it... u can, with your eyes closed, figure out the number of AGP/PCI/PCIEx2/PCIEx4/PCIEx16/DRAM slots... if u open ur eyes read the rest...

    Now i can say "Everest does not give much details"
    coz there is no defining much, and everest does not tell u how overclockable ur procy is.....
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page