A Question On flash

Status
Not open for further replies.

allwinsumit

Right off the assembly line
I have created a flash animation with buttons for my college.I have a small problem in making the buttons work inside the CD.I have made the flash file to autorun.After all the animation are over.The buttons will appear.And on clicking them a new page in html will appear.I have problems in making it run from the CD.It runs well from my PC.But not in any others PC.May be due to the drive letter Change.Can anyone give me an alternative.I am a novice in using flash.The coding I have used is
on (release) {
getURL("file:\\F:files\doc.html","_blank");
//or similar, for each button
}

The url is not a webpage.But a html document inside the CD.
I need help to make it autorun.[/b]

desertwind

Cyborg Agent
I've never worked with flash. but as from your code what i can see is that you are using absolute path(the complete path including the drive letter) for referring your document. insted you must use relative paths( path relative to the document where you are calling another one.

suppose u are calling doc.html from in the folder files, from a file index.html in the root folder, the command must be

getURL("files\doc.html","_blank");
for the below file tree.

index.html
file
|_ doc.html

OP
A

allwinsumit

Sorry Desert wind.I have a doubt what's root folder.Does it refers to the files in the Cd or in my flash player folder.
for example:
i have a CD with files
project.exe-a exe file created using flash.
files-a folder
doc.html - a html file inside the folder.
How do i give my url inside the flash file.
like this
or in some other way.

desertwind

Cyborg Agent