a new pc (hardware)

Discussion in 'Hardware Q&A' started by champ_rock, Mar 24, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. champ_rock

    champ_rock champ_rock

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2005
    Messages:
    750
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Somewhere on the earth , near the equator
    my friend wants a new pc......
    he does not want AMD....... i.e. only pentium based....

    he wants it for the purpose of HIGh GAMING only......
    His budget is a whopping rs. 50000

    can anybody please tell me the hardware configurations for it...........
     
  2. pickster

    pickster Professional Layabout.

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2006
    Messages:
    267
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Delhi
    why have you posted this here?
    post it in Hardware Troubleshooting
     
  3. OP
    OP
    champ_rock

    champ_rock champ_rock

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2005
    Messages:
    750
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Somewhere on the earth , near the equator
    well this is nothing related to TROUBLESHOOTING.... so i decided to post it here only.....?
     
  4. pickster

    pickster Professional Layabout.

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2006
    Messages:
    267
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Delhi
    read what says below the section heading...:
    your is upgrading blues
     
  5. OP
    OP
    champ_rock

    champ_rock champ_rock

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2005
    Messages:
    750
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Somewhere on the earth , near the equator
    it is not Upgrading BLUEs (trouble) that i am facing.......

    i am only asking for suggestions. if u feel like then u can post otherwise dont..............
     
  6. pickster

    pickster Professional Layabout.

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2006
    Messages:
    267
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Delhi
    means the same thing yaar...
    try searching and you will find many posts relating to upgrade in that section
     
  7. kalpik

    kalpik In Pursuit of "Happyness"

    Joined:
    May 18, 2005
    Messages:
    3,002
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Delhi
    Gaming=AMD! End of discussion..
     
  8. aadipa

    aadipa New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2004
    Messages:
    997
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Palghar, Mumbai
    Moved here
     
  9. abhijit_reddevil

    abhijit_reddevil Manchester United

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2005
    Messages:
    1,447
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Kolkata, India
    Yeah, gaming = AMD, Intel is a strict no-no.

    Here goes your core components.

    AMD 3000+/3200+ (depending on budget) 939 pin Rs.5850/Rs.7900
    Asus A8N-E Rs.5600
    1GB (2 X 512MB) DDR 400Mhz RAM (Kingston/Corsair/Transcend) Rs.4600 (not Hynix)
    120GB SATA/SATA-II HDD (again depending on budget) Rs.3600 - Rs.4000
    XFX Geforce 7600GT PCI-express 256MB or 6800GS 256MB PCI-express (Rs.14000, please confirm), both XXX (overclocked) editions.

    You can decide on the other components depending on the money spared after buying all of the above.
     
  10. gxsaurav

    gxsaurav Guest

    It's not like Intel sux that bad, it is low on gaming power however, still it is enough for many

    I would suggest

    Pentium D 930
    Intel 945GNT Motherboard
    1 GB DDR2 RAM
    XFX 7600GT Graphics card ,

    This one is a balenced configuration, however. If possible convince him to go for a Athlon64 3800+ X2 CPU with Asus A8N-E motherboard or MSI RS482
     
  11. mako_123

    mako_123 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Messages:
    518
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hey saurav you know any place in lko where 7600 is available .
     
  12. Ankur Gupta

    Ankur Gupta Wandering in time...

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2004
    Messages:
    1,293
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Delhi,India
    hey digitzed u have quoted the price of 120GB seagate a bit higher it is avaiulable for 3200/-
    i got myself seagate baracudda sata 160gb for just 3700/-
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page