1. Hey Guest Did you know you can win an Honor 10 phone worth ₹33,000 and an additional ₹70,000 in paytm vouchers, just by replying to some threads and taking part in the discussions happening in the Honor Hub?

    What are you waiting for? Start commenting and start winning! Remember to read the instructions posted here.

    Dismiss Notice

A Good PVR Software For TV Tuner Cards

Discussion in 'Software Q&A' started by abhinavrakesh, Feb 20, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. abhinavrakesh

    abhinavrakesh New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2006
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Ghaziabad
    I Have Intex TV Tuner Card it Has TVR as default Application Software Can Someone Tell me Good Or The Best Tv Tuner Application Software For Watching TV and Lisnening FM I have FM TUner in My Card. but i don't Pause Live TV So Tell me the softwares
     
  2. Chindi_Chor

    Chindi_Chor New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2006
    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    C:\Windows\System.....
    For recodrin...n editin..Ulead Video Studio...IS Best...
     
  3. ishaan

    ishaan New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2004
    Messages:
    894
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Delhi
    u shud refer to the digit wich came in jan or december...they did a review of all the famous ones and told us about d features n all of each...i forgot wich software dey chose as best but u can chek dat..
     
  4. RCuber

    RCuber The Mighty Unkel!!! Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2004
    Messages:
    7,105
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    ಬೆಂಗಳೂರು (Bengaluru)
    Use intervideo WinDVR excelent Application and you can pause live TV ,the recording is also excelent. you can choose from VCD,SVCD or DVD quality for recording.
     
  5. dIgItaL_BrAt

    dIgItaL_BrAt New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2005
    Messages:
    1,135
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i vote for WinDVR too,great capture quality and very tweakable.
     
  6. grinning_devil

    grinning_devil New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2004
    Messages:
    1,046
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    South Side Crater, Mars
  7. Chindi_Chor

    Chindi_Chor New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2006
    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    C:\Windows\System.....
    yes..Chris Is Also Best........
     
  8. Dipen01

    Dipen01 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2004
    Messages:
    744
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pune
    Well 1 more vote for WIN DVR....

    Chris TV is too tough to configure man..and if it isnt..its not suiting my Card..

    Anyways..@digital_brat : buddy..if u remember u suggested me IRASSISTANT for remote

    Damn its givin some error..:( and i am not even able to ..set it up properly... Can u help me with it..

    Am using latest WinDVR...and Card is Pixelview BT878P+

    Regards,
    Dipen
     
  9. grinning_devil

    grinning_devil New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2004
    Messages:
    1,046
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    South Side Crater, Mars
    :eek: :eek: :eek:
    this is the worst purchase sumone can make...
    nd i do admit that i have made this mistake too...
    worst card...nd whatever u do...whichever software u use..this damn
    chip will always gives error and wont work with XP ... :(
     
  10. OP
    OP
    abhinavrakesh

    abhinavrakesh New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2006
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Ghaziabad
    Reply

    My Remote Doesn't Work in WinDVR it works Fine in TVR 3.25 and my card support FM WinDVR Has no option of FM in it

    My Card is LifeView Video 2000
     
  11. dIgItaL_BrAt

    dIgItaL_BrAt New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2005
    Messages:
    1,135
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
  12. Dipen01

    Dipen01 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2004
    Messages:
    744
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pune
    Well agree..the card is low level noob card... but not that bad.. the quality is quite good..and even at PIII 64 RAM am recording proggies.. :p

    and one thing is contradictory..in my case it works only in XP :shock: No ME no 98...

    and that too only with WIN DVR tried Original Pixel View Station (blurred colored), Sage TV , Chris TV (blurred , black and white), D TV and many more..only

    Anyways..this remote thing is taking a toll..will have to do something... :x
     
  13. Sourabh

    Sourabh Laptoping

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2004
    Messages:
    2,206
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Mumbai
    Lol another owner of a Pixelview BT878P+ from past 4 years. Yea its a crappy card from todays standard, the PVR software sucks, low resolution, not easily configurable if you are doing it fot the first time, But there is one thing for sure in that card and the pixelview playtv pro software. I currently have that card installed on my brother's PC and he keeps his system on for days at stretch and the app just never crashes, nothing of the sound lost but video going on or viceversa, or any other issues we normally face when we mess with these tvtuners switching the pvr softwares.

    As for installation in Windows 9x and 2k/XP, its pretty much the same and works too.
     
  14. grinning_devil

    grinning_devil New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2004
    Messages:
    1,046
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    South Side Crater, Mars

    lol...the only issue i face is "honestechTV.exe has encountered a problem and needs to close"

    other than that the display is fine...
    nd ya my remote is working fine without any issues.... !!
     
  15. vikasg03

    vikasg03 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2005
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Dubai
    Never use this christv. My monitor crash after using this today. After installing when i run a blue screen comes. Now there is no activity in monitor. Nither monitor works nor green light blink. I have lost my samsung 17 inch monitor
    Vikas
     
  16. Ankur Gupta

    Ankur Gupta Wandering in time...

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2004
    Messages:
    1,293
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Delhi,India
    one more vote for WINDVR.
    it is simply the best of all of them available out there.
    give it a try and u will not regret installing it!
     
  17. OP
    OP
    abhinavrakesh

    abhinavrakesh New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2006
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Ghaziabad
    Here is Your Answer

    My Remote is not working in WinDVR
     
  18. sreevirus

    sreevirus Certified Nutz

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2004
    Messages:
    310
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    The 3rd rock from the sun
    sorry for replying late...but has no one tried MainConcept PVR? its a very good s/w and bundles many features, like multi channel preview, record and burn, etc. but i have to say, its shareware, but what the hell's to lose if you try it anyway?
    link: http://www.mainconcept.com/pvr.shtml

    i dont know about new features in the current version of MC PVR, but here are some old screenshots of it when i used it 7-8 months ago.

    [​IMG] [​IMG]

    [​IMG] [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  19. grinning_devil

    grinning_devil New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2004
    Messages:
    1,046
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    South Side Crater, Mars

    :shock: :shock:
    u used it 7/8 months back and still keeping its screenshots!!!
    woiw thats amazing !!!
    :))
     
  20. sreevirus

    sreevirus Certified Nutz

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2004
    Messages:
    310
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    The 3rd rock from the sun
    yeah well, those pix were taken 4 or 5 harddisk-formats ago. and well, it was uploaded in photobucket, and i thought why not share it. :p
    and you should know, i'm not currently using it coz either my TV tuner or my PCI slot has gone bust....and i'm being too much of a slob now to investigate. ah well...i'll check it when i feel like doing it :p
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page