The Official Windows 7 Discussion Thread

Discussion in 'Software Q&A' started by gxsaurav, Jan 10, 2009.

  1. NucleusKore

    NucleusKore TheSaint

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2004
    Messages:
    3,435
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Antigua
  2. mad_max

    mad_max New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2008
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ok nevermind it works like a charm :)

    board : dg965wh
     
  3. thetechfreak

    thetechfreak .

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2008
    Messages:
    9,675
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Windows z is simply awesome (my build no. is 7100)
     
  4. rollcage

    rollcage AMD user for 9 yrs!!

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2005
    Messages:
    921
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Delhi
    releasing date .. 22oct .. isnt that too soon.
     
  5. anksin

    anksin New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2005
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I had installed windows 7 on my amd processor asus based mobo

    it really fast booting ever faster then xp

    but i was getting problem for my LAN conexon

    it gets disconnected & connects again

    plus every time i reboot it detects hardware drivers & installs it

    is normal thing for windows 7

    as of now i m usin xp

    so if some1 helps me to solve the problem
    i will reinstal the OS as its the best

    Regards

    & Thanx in advance
     
  6. anksin

    anksin New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2005
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I had installed windows 7 on my amd processor asus based mobo

    it really fast booting ever faster then xp

    but i was getting problem for my LAN conexon

    it gets disconnected & connects again

    plus every time i reboot it detects hardware drivers & installs it

    is normal thing for windows 7

    as of now i m usin xp

    so if some1 helps me to solve the problem
    i will reinstal the OS as its the best

    Regards

    & Thanx in advance
     
  7. Kl@w-24

    Kl@w-24 Slideshow Bob

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2004
    Messages:
    1,703
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Stockholm
    ^ Get the proper drivers for your motherboard from the Asus website and install them. Vista (32-bit or 64-bit depending on your Windows 7 edition) drivers should work; they do on mine.
     
  8. j1n M@tt

    j1n M@tt New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2007
    Messages:
    1,098
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kochi
    @anksin
    except audio driver, all other new driver versions from asus works fine in Win 7 RC. download them and install.
     
  9. anksin

    anksin New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2005
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    thnx i will surely search for the drivers 1st

    vista drivers will get isntalled in windows 7???
     
  10. Kl@w-24

    Kl@w-24 Slideshow Bob

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2004
    Messages:
    1,703
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Stockholm
    ^ Yes, they will.
     
  11. mad_max

    mad_max New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2008
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    if it doesn't install normally,install the driver in the compatibility mood for vista.....
     
  12. shyamno

    shyamno New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2005
    Messages:
    650
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kolkata
    I am mounting the image and then starting the setup...but it shows me the error message "Windows Setup cannot find a location to store temporary files.To install Windows,make sure that a partition on your boot disk has 685 MB of free space."

    I am having 21 GB of free space in drive C:.And other partitions also have sufficient space.

    I think as I am using two hard disk (previous one already have win XP) so it is conflicting with the setup ??? Is it so ?? What should I do ?
     
  13. Lohen

    Lohen New Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    can any 1 help me my Hepl and support is not working it only open some few topic only all other topic is gone
     
  14. vamsi_krishna

    vamsi_krishna New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2007
    Messages:
    3,535
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
    When you open 'Help and support', click on the link 'browse Help Topics'. Or simply search desired topics in the search bar which is located just below the title bar.
     
  15. himadri_sm

    himadri_sm Mad Eyed Llama

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2007
    Messages:
    1,061
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    my system config is in my siggy..i have a few questions..1. how much space should i use for installation?will 20gb be enough?i generally install my softwares on a different partition.
    2.will there be any problems in installing the drivers that i've currently installed in my 32bit xp?
    3.will i be able to run the softwares & games without any problems?
     
  16. desiibond

    desiibond Bond, Desi Bond!

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    9,931
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bangalore
    leave atleast 25gig for windows7.

    nope. use drivers written for windows vista

    yes. almost everything.
     
  17. himadri_sm

    himadri_sm Mad Eyed Llama

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2007
    Messages:
    1,061
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
  18. desiibond

    desiibond Bond, Desi Bond!

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    9,931
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bangalore
    Microsoft to Offer Family Discount on Windows 7?

    Just plunk in the new product code GFC-00236 into Google Product Search and you'll see several online retailers offering the upgrade in the neighborhood of $140. The family discount price leak was first reported by ZDNet's Ed Bott, who found the upgrade being offered for just under $136.95 on a small, independent retailer's Web site.

    source: http://www.pcworld.com/article/168115/microsoft_to_offer_family_discount_on_windows_7.html
     
  19. uday9484

    uday9484 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    can win 7 beat xp in all segments
    xp used to slow down after 5-6 months usage what about win 7
    i know its too early to call but very curious about win 7 in long term usage
     
  20. psiknight99

    psiknight99 New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    everybody i need ur help....
    I downloaded Windows 7 RTM version....it even matches the SHA-1 hashes provided by Microsoft
    So after I've burned it(verified it as well)I install it on my LT but in it Ultimate version is installed by default and choices to install other versions of WIndows 7 does not pop up......and there is only 1 language(English) in it....tell me what went wrong??
    I formatted and re-installed again...bt the problem persists....
    I also downloaded another version of windows 7 RTM whose SHA-1 did not match the ones of Microsoft but the OS choices menu popped up(Ultimate,Starter,professional etc.) and it also had other languages.....wat is wrong?
    Probably thats why even hazar's activator(leaked lenovo key) is not working on my LT.....help plz...
     

Share This Page