should I sign 'Bond' ?

Status
Not open for further replies.

clmlbx

Technomancer
Hello guys and girls,

First time I am starting some serious thread in fact have a query..

I am a web designer and a Fresher to be more exact with no corporate experience but I am doing freelancing for last 7 months which is going well but I got suggestion-advice that I should get some job to get experience..

so I went for interviews from which two of them are very positive but problem is they are asking to sign a bond.

first one is for 6 months bond with 20K deposit which they will return after 6 months/bond completion and second one is for 2 years bond and they will keep all original certificate..

So I am not comfortable in signing bond.. so need an advice from you all please help.. need to reply ASAP..

Edit :

First company : gowebbaby
second company : diaspark

Last edited:
OP
clmlbx

clmlbx

Technomancer
first thing is should I sign bond.. is it good .. second company is very reputed one..

let me make more clear

First company : gowebbaby
second company : diaspark

tkin

Back to school!!
Is it an option? I mean how important are you? Will those company hire you on your own terms? Without a bond?

I think the answers to these questions will give you your own answer and yes, as a fresher we all have to sign bonds, TCS, Accenture(not exactly sure cause I selected TCS), its not an option.

rhitwick

Democracy is a myth
Bond means for next six months you can't leave the company, if you they would keep that 20K.

If you think you would continue at least for 1yr signing bond is alright. Else, say your terms to them, see what happens. But, being a fresher hardly you would be heard.

2rs bond is out of question. Don't think about it (unless they are paying higher which could be a decisive factor)

OP
clmlbx

clmlbx

Technomancer
yes that is a point being a fresher every one asks to sign a bond.