How to tunnel bittorrent cilent ?

Discussion in 'Software Q&A' started by TheMost, Jul 13, 2011.

  1. TheMost

    TheMost Simply.. Evolution !!

    Joined:
    May 4, 2011
    Messages:
    563
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chennai
    Guys how to get a tunnel my bittorrent cilent via an SSH tunnel for free ??

    I need to do so to overcome BT throttle by my ISP

    Please help me .....

    Don't ask me what bittorrent cilent :twisted: ( alteast anything ! :-? )
     
  2. Neuron

    Neuron Electronic.

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    623
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Tactical Neural Implant
    Just configure the client to use the proxy of your tunneling software.
     
  3. OP
    OP
    TheMost

    TheMost Simply.. Evolution !!

    Joined:
    May 4, 2011
    Messages:
    563
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chennai
    ^ ya i know to select HTTP/whatever ---> IP ---> port ( configuring bT )

    But i am really Dumb ! i need someone to guide me to get a free proxy for BT to tunnel ..
    PLease help !
     
  4. Neuron

    Neuron Electronic.

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    623
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Tactical Neural Implant
    Goto http://rosinstrument.com.You will get a list of proxy servers.Find a non edu working proxy(Use the proxy in your browser and try to load a webpage to see if the used proxy works).Use that one in your client.But there is a problem here.Most of these proxy servers go dead often.Means you will have to find a working proxy almost daily.

    Another way is to use a tunneling software like ultrasurf.Configure your torrent client to use 127.0.0.1:9666 as proxy.

    I'm not really sure that tunneling is going to help.Don't have much experience using torrent clients with proxies.
     
  5. OP
    OP
    TheMost

    TheMost Simply.. Evolution !!

    Joined:
    May 4, 2011
    Messages:
    563
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chennai
    Thanks a lot for that ... !

    Thanks a lot again neuron !!

    :cool:


    you saved my day !!

    I nearly wasted a month for this ---- ~!

    BTW can u please clarify this too ??

    How can i check whether my utorrent is Downloading via proxy or directly ??
    How can i check whether it is dead ...
    I Remember someone told me that once the proxy is dead utorrent will try to download directly !

    please ...
    Thanks a ton !
     
    Last edited: Jul 14, 2011
  6. PraKs

    PraKs New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2004
    Messages:
    735
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    | Earth |
    Dont use proxy for torrents, it would go dead slow.
     
  7. OP
    OP
    TheMost

    TheMost Simply.. Evolution !!

    Joined:
    May 4, 2011
    Messages:
    563
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chennai
    Then ,, What do u suggest ??
     
  8. Neuron

    Neuron Electronic.

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    623
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Tactical Neural Implant
    To monitor connections download Proxifier.Run proxifier before running utorrent.You will see the selected proxy as utorrent's 'target' in the proxifier window if its working properly.

    If you see many connections getting terminated or staying idle without sending or receiving any data then the proxy is dead.
     
  9. tkin

    tkin Back to school!!

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2007
    Messages:
    10,672
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Mumbai, India
    Almost all proxies ban or limit torrent data, @OP, can you pay for this service? There are dedicated services for this, cost is not that much.
     
  10. OP
    OP
    TheMost

    TheMost Simply.. Evolution !!

    Joined:
    May 4, 2011
    Messages:
    563
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chennai
    Actually i can understand u ,,
    But just now i convinced my dad to buy me a LED ...

    So will pURCHASE some stuffs like that after some time ..
    Now i am trying to get something free ....

    Will something like this work bro BitTorrent: Bypass any Firewall or Throttling ISP with SSH | TorrentFreak

    I am not good at codes - so i am feeling difficult to follow those ...

    Can u help me ??

    or some other guide .. ??
    Please ?

    [ brother neuron helped me a lot - but later realized that they are dead slow and utrasulf don't work well - But thanks a lot for trying ]
     
  11. tkin

    tkin Back to school!!

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2007
    Messages:
    10,672
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Mumbai, India
    It doesn't work very effectively, same throttling will occur if airtel uses advanced detection techniques, going to third party dedicated server provider is the only way.
     
  12. OP
    OP
    TheMost

    TheMost Simply.. Evolution !!

    Joined:
    May 4, 2011
    Messages:
    563
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chennai
    so no free way bro ? :C_disgusted:
    F! i wasted a month ( mummy )
     

Share This Page