How to activate / deactivate !DEA GPRS ???

Discussion in 'Mobiles and Tablets' started by kkg_mjh, Oct 16, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. kkg_mjh

    kkg_mjh New Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2006
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    nashik
    i talked with CC yesterday regarding Rs 5 per day plan they told me to activate this plan i need to seng GPRS 2 to 4666 but wat a bloddy hell I've been charging on per KB basis . Kindly can any one tell me how to deactivate their GPRS scheme

    also how to activate Rs 5 scheme [​IMG]
     
  2. major9

    major9 Guest

    By default you are given the plan which charges you on the basis of your usage. They will charge you only if you use GPRS. You need not de-activate it. There are other plans for which you can use unlimited.

    If you want to de-activate call the customer care.

    Note - In the IOM (Internet On Mobile plan) you can only browse, your application on your mobile will not be able to connect to GPRS. If it does then you'll be charged.
     
  3. arun_nr

    arun_nr New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    For unlimitted wap and internet service just send a sms "GPRS 5" to 4666 you will be charged Rs 5 per day and will get unlimitted wap and internet access(As i am also using the same plan):p :p :p :p
     
  4. OP
    OP
    kkg_mjh

    kkg_mjh New Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2006
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    nashik
    Thanks Arun For telling me this procedure . BTW can u tell me how to deactivate the GPRS 2 plan ?
     
  5. arun_nr

    arun_nr New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    First of all Most Welcome. GPRS 2 will be automatically deactivated when you send a SMS "Gprs 5" to 4666
     
  6. OP
    OP
    kkg_mjh

    kkg_mjh New Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2006
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    nashik
    Thanks once again arun . Now i've activated it .
    me now not charged on data transfer [ just 1 paise @ 1 mb which is negotiable]
     
  7. somdadhich

    somdadhich New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i have that rs 20 or 25 per day plan i want to de activate it.
    idea prepaid connection
    please reply
     
  8. nvidia

    nvidia -----ATi-----

    Joined:
    May 22, 2007
    Messages:
    2,317
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bangalore
    ^^Thanks for bumping that old thread :|
    Call CC. They'll tell you to send a message to some number to deactivate it..
     
  9. OP
    OP
    kkg_mjh

    kkg_mjh New Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2006
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    nashik
    SMS Fresh to 54666 to Deactivate the services :p it will activate per kb plan :D
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page