Flash Stock Firmware LG P500

Discussion in 'Mobiles and Tablets' started by mohityadavx, Jul 2, 2012.

  1. mohityadavx

    mohityadavx New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2010
    Messages:
    724
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Gurgaon (Delhi NCR)
    Hey!

    The power off/lock hardware button on my cellphone is only working on hard pressing. I want to get it fixed by LG so I want to flash my phone with stock firmware.

    Here are my cellphone details -
    Model - LG P500
    Version - 2.3.5
    Kernel - 2.6..32.42 - franco kernel v18
    Mod - CM 7.1.0 RC1 Thunderg-KANG

    I have Clockwork Mod Recovery installed and ROM Manager Version is 4.3.13

    Now my questions are

    I saw a method to flash stock firmware using KDZ and I have also downloaded the firmware from official LG site but the version is 20D [ Link - http://csmg.lgmobile.com:9002/swdata/WEBSW/LGP500/AINDBK/V20d_00/V20D_00.kdz ] Now my phone is using old baseband so this 20D is new baseband or old baseband?

    The other option is I had made a backup of my cellphone before flashing it with ClockWork in August 2011. Now the backup has these files

    [TABLE]FILE NAME|FILE TYPE|SIZE
    .android_secure|Disc Image File|18,371KB
    boot | Disc Image File | 4,352KB
    cache | Disc Image File | 25KB
    data | Disc Image File | 1,86,985 KB
    nandroid | MD5Checksum File | 1 KB
    recovery | Disc Image File | 5,120 KB
    system | Disc Image File | 1,94,067 KB
    [/TABLE]


    However when I run MD5 Checksum file it opens with Teracopy and says Test Failed 0 files match, 5 error(s)

    Now what shall I do ?

    Please Help me out
     
    Last edited: Jul 2, 2012
  2. XTerminator

    XTerminator Welbeck fan :D

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2009
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
  3. OP
    mohityadavx

    mohityadavx New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2010
    Messages:
    724
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Gurgaon (Delhi NCR)
    Thanks but I have already visited that thread the question is the available official firmware is v20D so this firmware is of new baseband or old baseband because if its new baseband then GSM wont work

    Ok i flashed it and the log is exactly same as on internet but there is a problem my phone is stuck at Android logo?

    Now it has official LG firmware can i ask LG to fix it?
     
  4. sam

    sam Forum Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    13,825
    Likes Received:
    52
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Guwahati
    same problem :(
    warranty over so stuck like this forever

    new

    restore it. If it doesn't work, mobile will get stuck in LG logo. Do a factory reset and try booting again. If it doesn't, flash back CM7. Then you have 2 options:
    1. Flash the stock firmware yourself and take it to service center
    2. Take it to LG service center and ask them you want to update to GB. They'll do it. Once in GB, tell them your problem :)
     
  5. Vyom

    Vyom waiting in Tomorrowland.. Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2009
    Messages:
    6,198
    Likes Received:
    34
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Sometime in Delhi
    That's why I make sure not to use the power button more. I have an app to lock the screen. :cool:

    That is one smart option indeed! :D
     
  6. sam

    sam Forum Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    13,825
    Likes Received:
    52
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Guwahati
    i have that app too but when using music player or sms i have to go back to center homescreen and then lock. not easy.
     

Share This Page