Configuration for Rs 50000 Gaming Build !!!

Discussion in 'PC Components / Configurations' started by Sainatarajan, Apr 26, 2012.

  1. Sainatarajan

    Sainatarajan New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2012
    Messages:
    1,849
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chennai, Tamil Nadu
    Hi guys , I need a good gaming Pc that will last for minimum 4 to 5 Years !!!

    1. What is the purpose of the computer?
    What all applications and games are you
    going to run?
    ANS:- Mainly Gaming . Games like BF3, Crysis 2 , GTA 5 , Max Payne 3 , Dirt 3 , FIFA and Pes 12 , NFS the Run , COD4 , Assasins Creed 3 . Browsing web , Listening Music , Running small Softwares .

    2.What is your overall budget? If you can
    extend a bit for a more balanced
    configuration, then mention this too.
    Ans- 45K to 50K

    3. Planning to overclock?
    ANS - NO !

    4. Which Operating System are you
    planning to use?
    Ans windows 7 ultimate.
    5. How much hard drive space is needed?
    Ans- 1 TERABYTE

    6. Do you want to buy a monitor?
    Ans- I want to buy a full HD 22" monitor .

    7. Which components you DON'T want to
    buy or which components you already have
    and plan on reusing?
    Ans: I need a complete system.
    8. When are you planning to buy the
    system?
    Ans: ASAP
    9. Have you ever built a desktop before or
    will this be done by an assembler?
    Ans: I have built a desktop before.
    10. Where do you live? Are you buying
    locally? Are you open to buying stuff from
    online shops if you don't get locally?
    Ans:
    11. Anything else which you would like to
    say?
    Ans: Dont waste money on Ups.
    A normal ups for Rs 1500 will be fine. Also a normal speaker for 1K will be enough.
     
    Last edited: Apr 26, 2012
  2. d3p

    d3p PowerHouse

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    2,275
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bangalore
    Here goes my suggestions. Adjust with 500GB. Upgrade to 1TB later, when the price of HDD falls.

    [TABLE]Component|Make|Price
    Processor|Intel Core i5 2400|10500
    Motherboard|MSI H67MA-E35 (B3)|4700
    RAM|G-skill F3-10600CL9S-4GBNT(4Gx1)|1100
    Graphic Card|SAPPHIRE HD7850 Dual X Active|15300
    HDD|WD Caviar Blue 500 GB|4300
    DVD Writer|Asus DRW-24B3ST|1100
    PSU|Corsair GS600|4000
    Case|CM Elite 310|1600
    Monitor|Benq G2222HDL|7500
    Keyboard & Mouse|Logitech MK200|700
    UPS|Zebronics 600VA|1300
    Speakers|Altec Lancing BXR1221|1100
    |Total|51900[/TABLE]
     
  3. OP
    Sainatarajan

    Sainatarajan New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2012
    Messages:
    1,849
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chennai, Tamil Nadu
    Does the motherboard you suggested supports USB 3.0 ?
     
  4. MegaMind

    MegaMind New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2010
    Messages:
    3,243
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Perambalur, TN
    Yes it has 2*USB 3.0 ports..
     
  5. OP
    Sainatarajan

    Sainatarajan New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2012
    Messages:
    1,849
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chennai, Tamil Nadu
    Can you also suggest me a good AMD Rig ?
    I think intel is too costly.
     
  6. d3p

    d3p PowerHouse

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    2,275
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bangalore
    Just replace the processor & Motherboards.

    [TABLE]Component|Make|Price
    Processor|AMD Phenom X4 970BE|7500
    Motherboard|Gigabyte GA-970A-UD3|6600
    |Total|15100[/TABLE]
     
  7. OP
    Sainatarajan

    Sainatarajan New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2012
    Messages:
    1,849
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chennai, Tamil Nadu
    Will the processor and motherboard last for atleast 4 Years.
     
  8. d3p

    d3p PowerHouse

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    2,275
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bangalore
    Will you be alive for next 4 yrs ??? Future is unpredictable.

    This gaming rig will able to play the recent games at higher settings, but i'm not sure upcoming gaming, how are they going to react. But still then you will able to get playable frame rates.
     
  9. RiGOD

    RiGOD SoLa BeLLaToR...

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Messages:
    898
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Migrator
    >Get a better UPS like Intex 1KVA. This one won't offer backup.
    >The GS 600 costs around 4.3k now. Get Seasonic S12 II 520 for 3.7k.
    >For AMD get AMD Phenom II 955 + Gigabyte MGA-970A-UD3 and change the case to NZXT Source 210
    Elite.

    EDIT : @d3p-Saw your post just now buddy.
     
  10. MegaMind

    MegaMind New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2010
    Messages:
    3,243
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Perambalur, TN
    ^^If planning on using for some years, intel will be the better option..
     
  11. RiGOD

    RiGOD SoLa BeLLaToR...

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Messages:
    898
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Migrator
    ^^Why so? The SNB architecture vs outdated Phenom architecture you say?
     
  12. MegaMind

    MegaMind New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2010
    Messages:
    3,243
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Perambalur, TN
    Ya & also Since OP's purpose is gaming, no OCing, i5 2400 is a clear winner..
     
  13. OP
    Sainatarajan

    Sainatarajan New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2012
    Messages:
    1,849
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chennai, Tamil Nadu
    My budget has been increased to 60K !!!
    I5 3570K , any good board , 8 GB RAM , 1 TB HDD , DVD ROM , 22" LED HD Monitor , microsoft key + mouse , NZXT Lexa S , creative 2.1 speaker, seasonic 520w . HD 7850. Is this a good Build . Can HD 7850 play games at high to ultra settings
     
  14. RiGOD

    RiGOD SoLa BeLLaToR...

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Messages:
    898
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Migrator
    ^^AFAIK the SNB's are better OC'ers than IVB's. So get the i5-2500k+ASRock Z77 Extreme4. And yes, the HD7850 can max out almost all games at Full HD resolution.
     
  15. SunE

    SunE Professional Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2012
    Messages:
    813
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    At Home : 22.5697° N, 88.3697° E
    @Sainatarajan the things you have isted will cost more than 10k to upgrade.
    In the config that d3p has suggested get these parts instead:

    i5 2500k
    ASRock Z77 Extreme 4
    Seagate Barracuda 1TB
    NZXT Lexa S

    This will increase your total by around 10.5k
    Stay with the Corsair GS600 as you will need the extra power for overclocking.
    If you want 8GB RAM then go for Corsair vengeance LP 8GB kit for 2.5k or GSkill RipjawsX 8GB kit for 3000. Or if you're happy with value RAM then just add another stick of the 1.1k RAM suggested to you. Also the monitor suggested is a 22" LED Full HD monitor.
     
  16. d3p

    d3p PowerHouse

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    2,275
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bangalore
    ^^ How can you suggest OP to get a unlocked K Processor, when he don't want to OC ??
     
  17. SunE

    SunE Professional Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2012
    Messages:
    813
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    At Home : 22.5697° N, 88.3697° E
    If someone has a budget of 60k for a PC then why wouldn't you suggest the best option. Also even if you read OP's latest post you'll say that he himself wants the 3570k CPU so I simply recommended it's SB equivalent.
     
  18. OP
    Sainatarajan

    Sainatarajan New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2012
    Messages:
    1,849
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chennai, Tamil Nadu
    Is the CPU Performance of I5 2500K and I5 2400 same ?

    Does sandybridge support PCI 3.0 ?
     
  19. d3p

    d3p PowerHouse

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    2,275
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bangalore
    ^no.

    2400 << 2500k << 3570k
     
  20. OP
    Sainatarajan

    Sainatarajan New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2012
    Messages:
    1,849
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chennai, Tamil Nadu
    Will the performance get affected If I put a PCI 3.0 x16 GFX card in PCI 2.0 x16 slot?
     

Share This Page