clash of clans doesn't load on Wifi

Discussion in 'Mobile Games' started by Mehul Chauhan, Mar 17, 2015.

  1. Mehul Chauhan

    Mehul Chauhan DemiGod xD

    Joined:
    May 17, 2011
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Mumbai, Maharashtra
    The game runs perfectly on my 2g network, but doesn't load on my office WiFi. Need help please. (Yureka)
     
    Last edited: Mar 17, 2015
  2. ariftwister

    ariftwister Truth Seeker

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2013
    Messages:
    765
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Chennai, India
    May be is it something with your Office Wifi being Restricted??
     
  3. OP
    OP
    Mehul Chauhan

    Mehul Chauhan DemiGod xD

    Joined:
    May 17, 2011
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Mumbai, Maharashtra
    I can access every website on my phone.
     
  4. SaiyanGoku

    SaiyanGoku kamehameha!! Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2012
    Messages:
    7,537
    Likes Received:
    106
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Hyderabad/Raipur
    Maybe udp protocol is restricted. can you run steam or download torrents using the connection?

    Edit: Don't play games in office. :p
     
  5. OP
    OP
    Mehul Chauhan

    Mehul Chauhan DemiGod xD

    Joined:
    May 17, 2011
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Mumbai, Maharashtra
    I can access torrent websites but cannot download them. And steam is working as well. I believe there is some problem with DNS or something. I just need the solution please. I have seen in forums about changing the DNS to 8.8.8.8 but that didn't work.
     
  6. OP
    OP
    Mehul Chauhan

    Mehul Chauhan DemiGod xD

    Joined:
    May 17, 2011
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Mumbai, Maharashtra
  7. SaiyanGoku

    SaiyanGoku kamehameha!! Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2012
    Messages:
    7,537
    Likes Received:
    106
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Hyderabad/Raipur
    If you can't download torrents, Clash Of Clans won't work either. Both depend upon udp/p2p connections.
     
  8. OP
    OP
    Mehul Chauhan

    Mehul Chauhan DemiGod xD

    Joined:
    May 17, 2011
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Mumbai, Maharashtra
  9. Random Cool Stuff

    Random Cool Stuff New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hey mehul check this video out!! Hope it helps,
    https://youtu.be/RZFcmqLMPMY
     
  10. abhisheksinha430

    abhisheksinha430 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Step 1- install hotspot shield from google play
    step 2- open hotspot shield
    step 3- when it show protected then open clash of clan, it works i guarantee.
     
  11. JasmineJasmine

    JasmineJasmine New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    US
    I guess I should have specified this more, when I am connected to my wifi at my school I attend which is Bowling Green State University it stays at an infinite loading , I have done all the troubleshooting guide and still no connection. It worked fine until the update yesterday, I was off campus this morning at my friends house connected to his wifi and it worked fine...but as soon as i get to campus it will not load.
     
  12. VladGets

    VladGets New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My 3g download is very good
     
  13. prabodhK

    prabodhK New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1

    Even i had the same problem... And i got the solution[​IMG]

    I've posted it on my blog
    Click on the link below.
    Clash Royale | COC not working on WI-FI - InsaneStuffs
     

Share This Page