A day with an iPhone 4s

Status
Not open for further replies.

ritvij

rated R
This is my first attempt at a review. Please don't be harsh....:p:p

People have reviewed iPhone 4s extensively! The internet is full of professional as well as personal user reviews... But most of the reviewers have penned their thoughts after using it for a considerable period of time. I had an opportunity to spend a day with this exotic product, courtesy to one of my friend’s ignorance about its usage which gave me a chance for interface with it and thereafter an irresistible temptation to express my views in black and white. I have used apple products in past from an iPod touch to an iPhone 4 and when my friend asked me to activate his phone and sync his contacts I had a chance to use the 4s which I longed for!

*i.imgur.com/N4WGf.jpg

"the array of apple devices at my disposal"
Left to Right: My iPod, Bro's iphone 3gs, Bro's iPhone 4

To begin with the build quality of the handset, the iPhone 4s is not exactly the same as the iPhone 4. Apple has slightly changed the design of the 4S, by changing to a dual-band aerial design, making sure it doesn't encounter an embarrassing repeat of antenna-gate we had to endure with the iPhone 4. It is thicker than most slim phones but it fits superbly in hand! Obviously the current trend is for slimmer phones but what's the point of buying so slim phones that they cannot be kept into a tight jeans pocket without having nightmares about breaking them. The 4s feels solid and is considered small by some in terms of its 3.5" screen but it fits snugly in your hand without tending to slip! The screen is brilliant in terms of display quality and sunlight legibility is great if you set the brightness levels accordingly.